Canada Trade Mission to Italy

Follow:

May 28-30, 2017

Join the Honourable François-Philippe Champagne, Minister of International Trade, on a trade mission to Milan and Rome, Italy. During this trade mission, make key connections and learn about the business opportunities in the market as well as the benefits the soon-to-be implemented CETA may have on Canadian exporters to Italy.

Event details

Dates: May 28-30, 2017
Cities: Milan, Rome
Focus sectors: Aerospace and defence, Agri-food and Information and communications technologies (ICT)

Fee: $500 per company representative (fees include all elements outlined in the business program but do not cover the cost of flights, accommodation or other travel expenses)

Contact us: TradeMissions.BST@international.gc.ca

Registration deadline: May 11, 2017 - Registration is now closed.

The Government of Canada is committed to progressive trade for a strong middle class. The Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA) will create jobs, strengthen economic relations and boost Canada's trade with the world’s second-largest market. CETA is a progressive free trade agreement which covers virtually all sectors and aspects of Canada-EU trade in order to eliminate or reduce barriers.

“Canadian companies from all regions and all sizes will benefit from unprecedented access to the EU – a huge market of more than 500 million people with annual imports that are worth more than Canada’s GDP. Better access to this market will unlock countless opportunities for our exporters, innovative entrepreneurs and service providers, and make Canadian products more competitive on European shelves”.

François-Philippe Champagne, Minister of International Trade

Join us in Italy

Who should participate?

Types of organizations that may benefit from this trade mission.

Market opportunities

Market and sector opportunities in Italy.

Program-at-a-glance

A snapshot of the business program.

Travel information

Considerations for planning your travel.

Get prepared

Additional market information and/or webinars related to the trade mission.

Funding

Programs which may support market expansion and participation in a trade mission.

Join the conversation

Facebook

Date Modified:

Mission commerciale du Canada en Italie

Suivez :

Du 28 au 30 mai 2017

Joignez-vous au ministre du Commerce international, l’honorable François-Philippe Champagne, dans le cadre d’une mission commerciale à Milan et à Rome, en Italie. Profitez-en pour nouer d’importants contacts et pour mieux connaître les débouchés sur ce marché. Ce sera aussi l’occasion d’en savoir plus sur les avantages éventuels de l’AECG – qui entrera bientôt en vigueur – pour les exportateurs canadiens en Italie.

Renseignements sur l’événement

Dates : Du 28 au 30 mai 2017
Villes : Milan, Rome
Secteurs vises : Aérospatiale et défense; agroalimentaire et les technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC)

Frais : 500$ par représentant d’entreprise (les frais comprennent tous les éléments énoncés dans le programme destiné aux entreprises, mais ne comprennent pas le coût des vols, de l’hébergement ou les autres frais de déplacement)

Contactez nous :  TradeMissions.BST@international.gc.ca

Date limite d’inscription :  le 11 mai 2017 - L'inscription est maintenant fermé.

Le gouvernement du Canada est déterminé à mettre en œuvre un programme commercial innovant au profit d’une classe moyenne forte. L'Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) entre le Canada et l’Union européenne (UE) créera des emplois, en plus de renforcer les relations économiques et de stimuler le commerce entre le Canada et le deuxième marché mondial. L’AECG est un accord de libre-échange novateur qui porte sur presque tous les secteurs et tous les aspects des relations commerciales entre le Canada et l’UE afin d’éliminer ou de réduire les obstacles au commerce.

« Des entreprises canadiennes de toutes les régions et de toutes tailles bénéficieront d’un accès sans précédent à l’UE – un immense marché de plus de 500 millions de personnes, pour lequel la valeur annuelle des importations est supérieure à celle du PIB canadien. Un meilleur accès à ce marché créera un nombre illimité de possibilités pour nos exportateurs, nos entrepreneurs novateurs et nos fournisseurs de services. Les produits canadiens seront également plus concurrentiels sur le marché européen ».

L’honorable François-Philippe Champagne, ministre du Commerce international

Joignez-vous à nous en Italie

Profil des participants recherchés

Organisations qui pourraient bénéficier de cette mission commerciale

Débouchés commerciaux

Possibilités dans les secteurs et le marché en Italie

Aperçu du programme

Aperçu du programme destiné aux entreprises

Renseignements concernant le voyage

Points à prendre en considération lors de la planification de votre voyage

Se préparer

Renseignements supplémentaires sur les marchés ou webinaires liés à la mission commerciale

Financement

Programmes qui pourraient appuyer l’expansion sur le marché et la participation à une mission commerciale

Participer à la conversation

Facebook

Date de modification: