Archived information

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Annex to the Statement of Management Responsibility Including Internal Control Over Financial Reporting 2012-2013

Summary of the Assessment of Effectiveness of the System of Internal Control over Financial Reporting and the Action Plan for Fiscal Year 2012-2013

Table of Contents

1. Introduction

This document provides summary information on the measures taken by the Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA or the Agency) to maintain an effective system of internal control over financial reporting (ICFR) including information on internal control management and assessment results and related action plans.

Detailed information on the Agency's authority, mandate, and program activities can be found in Departmental Performance Report and Report on Plans and Priorities.

Disclaimer

On June 26, 2013, Economic Action Plan 2013 Act, No. 1, received Royal Assent amalgamating the former Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (DFAIT) and Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA), and thus creating the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (DFATD). This annex presents CIDA's control environment, assessment results and future year commitments notwithstanding the amalgamation. Future year commitments will be reassessed in 2013-14 in the light of the DFATD processes, control environment and risks.

2. Departmental System of Internal Control over Financial Reporting

2.1 Internal Control Management

The Agency has a well established governance and accountability structure to support departmental assessment efforts and oversight of its system of internal control. A departmental internal control management framework (ICFR), is in place, which includes:

The scope of the ICFR extends well beyond the Chief Financial Officer Branch into major aspects of the Agency's information technology, legal and other business lines. Everyone in the Agency has a responsibility for internal control.

Deputy Minister – In the Federal Government, Deputy Heads have always had the responsibility to ensure that internal controls are regularly reviewed in the context of risk, ensuring that those internal controls are balanced against and proportional to the risks that they mitigate. The Agency's Deputy Minister, as Accounting Officer, assumes overall responsibility and leadership for the measures taken to maintain an effective system of internal control. In this role, the Deputy Minister chairs the Audit Committee and the Management Board and receives advice and recommendations from the members.

Chief Financial Officer (CFO) – The Agency's CFO reports directly to the Deputy Minister and provides leadership for the coordination, coherence and focus on the design and maintenance of an effective and integrated system of ICFR, including its annual assessment.

Senior Managers – CIDA's senior managers in charge of program delivery or corporate branches are responsible for establishing and maintaining a system of internal control for their areas of responsibility and within the Agency's system of internal control.

Chief Audit Executive (CAE) – Consistent with the Policy on Internal Control (PIC), CIDA has a qualified CAE who establishes plans and performs risk-based internal audits necessary to provide an independent annual assurance report to the deputy head on the adequacy and effectiveness of risk management, control and governance processes within the Agency, which are instrumental to the maintenance of an effective system of ICFR.

Audit Committee (AC) – The Audit Committee is an advisory committee that provides objective advice to the Deputy Minister on the adequacy of the Agency's risk management, control and governance frameworks. It is comprised of three external members and one internal member, the Agency's President. As such, the committee reviews the Agency's Corporate Risk Profile and its system of internal control, including the annual assessment and action plans relating to the system of ICFR.

Management Board (MB) – Senior management commitment and sponsorship are imperative considering that the ICFR framework will impact many of the Agency's branches. As the Agency's central decision-making body, the Management Board reviews, approves and monitors the Corporate Risk Profile and the departmental system of internal control.

Corporate Reporting and Financial Controls group – The Corporate reporting and financial controls group plays an important part in managing the ICFR framework based on its current areas of responsibilities. The group is responsible for managing the ICFR framework and to coordinate the documentation and assessment of the key financial processes and internal controls.

2.2 Key Measures Taken by CIDA

CIDA's control environment includes a series of measures to equip its staff with the ability to manage risks through raising awareness, providing the appropriate knowledge and the necessary tools to develop such skills. CIDA focuses on the following key control elements:

2.3  Service Arrangements Relevant to Financial Statements

The Agency relies on other organizations for the processing of certain transactions that are recorded in its financial statements as follows:

Common Arrangements:

Specific Arrangements:

3. Departmental Assessment Results during Fiscal Year 2012-2013

This includes assessment of the design and operating effectiveness of the system of ICFR, leading to on-going monitoring and continuous improvement of the Agency's system of ICFR.

Assessing design effectiveness means that key control points are identified, documented, implemented and aligned with the risks they aim to mitigate, weaknesses are identified, and any required remediation is addressed. This includes the mapping of key IT systems, business processes to the main accounts, and other processes by location as applicable.

Assessing operating effectiveness means that the application of key controls has been tested over a defined period, that any weaknesses are identified and that any required remediation is addressed. Such testing covers all departmental control levels, including entity (corporate) level controls, IT general controls and business process controls.

On-going monitoring means that a systematic, integrated approach to monitoring is in place in support of continuous improvement, including periodic risk-based assessments and timely remediation.

During 2012-2013, the Agency completed most of its design effectiveness testing and operating effectiveness testing of key control areas. An internal control framework was established, which specifies, in particular, the roles and responsibilities and the control environment. 

As per plan, on-going monitoring has started in 2012-2013.

3.1 Design Effectiveness Testing of Key Controls

During the current year, the Agency completed its design effectiveness testing of the last remaining key control items:

Remediation of control deficiencies have for the most part been addressed in these control areas. Where feasible, remediation requirements were addressed as soon as the necessary adjustments had been identified. Otherwise, management action plans either were or are currently being developed to fully address the control weaknesses within a reasonable timeframe. A follow-up process on recommendations has been put in place to ensure that each of the remediation measures is being implemented as planned.

As a result of design effectiveness testing, the existence of relevant and strong financial controls was confirmed. The main control objectives pertaining to each process were generally well supported by appropriate control activities.

 The Agency identified the following remediation required:

3.2 Operating Effectiveness of Key Controls

In 2012-2013, the Agency completed operating effectiveness testing of the last remaining key controls items:

Required remediation has been completed for CIFA and accrued employee severance benefits, with remediation still in progress for professional services expenses and accrued liability for matching funds program. Where feasible, specific remediation requirements were addressed shortly after the necessary adjustments were identified. In other cases, management action plans are being developed to fully address the control weaknesses within a reasonable timeframe. A follow-up is performed on each of the remediation measures according to a monitoring program that will be established over the next year.

As a result of the operating effectiveness testing, although no significant deficiencies have been identified, the Agency identified the following remediation required:

3.3 On-going Monitoring Program

In 2012-2013, the Agency defined a draft strategy for the on-going monitoring of financial controls. This document outlines the rationale and the frequency of testing of key financial controls, for each significant process. This draft on-going monitoring program will be refined in the next fiscal years and is planned to be fully implemented in 2014-2015.

In the current year, the Agency completed planned on-going monitoring of entity level controls (ELC). Generally, the entity-level control objectives were met and supporting activities addressed the key risks over financial reporting.

As a result of on-going monitoring, the Agency identified the following remediation required:

4. CIDA's Action Plan

4.1 Progress during Fiscal Year 2012-2013

During 2012-2013, the Agency has continued to make significant progress in assessing and improving its key controls.

Below is a summary of the main progress made by the Agency based on the plans identified in the previous fiscal year's annex:
Element in previous year's action planStatus
Transfer payments responsive approach and program-based approach, loans to developing countries and IFIs, and budgeting and forecasting – design effectiveness testing and remediation of deficiencies.

Additional assessments of the design and operating effectiveness of key financial controls of field expenditures, in support of the decentralization of Agency operations.

Design effectiveness completed with remediation of design deficiencies substantially advanced for loans to developing countries and IFIs.

Remediation has started for transfer payments responsive approach and program-based approach, and for budgeting and forecasting.

Financial control assessments of field expenditures were not performed due to delays with the decentralization initiative.
Professional services expenses, Canada Investment Fund for Africa, accrued liability for matching funds program and accrued employee severance benefits – operating effectiveness testing and remediation of deficiencies.Operating effectiveness testing completed and remediation substantially advanced for Canada Investment Fund for Africa, accrued liability for matching funds program and accrued employee severance benefits.

Remediation has started for professional services expenses.
Entity level controls - On-going monitoring.Reassessment completed for entity level controls and remediation has started.
Internal control framework, which specifies, in particular, the roles and responsibilities and the control environment.An internal control framework was established.

4.2 Action Plan for the Next Fiscal Year and Subsequent Years

Building on progress to date, the Agency would be positioned to complete the assessment of its system of ICFR in 2013-2014.  At that time, the Agency would have been applying its rotational on-going monitoring plan to reassess control performance on a risk basis across all control areas.

The status and action plan for the completion of the identified control areas for the next fiscal year (2013-2014) and subsequent years is as follows:
Key Control AreasAssessment elements
Design effectiveness testing and remediationOperational effectiveness testing and remediationOn-going monitoring rotation Footnote 1
Entity level controlsCompleteNote 2Complete
IT general controls under departmental managementCompleteNote 2Note 1
Transfer payments: multilateral grants approachCompleteCompleteNote 1
Transfer payments: directive contributions approachCompleteNote 1Note 1
Transfer payments: responsive approachCompleteNote 1Note 1
Transfer payments: program-based approachCompleteNote 1Note 1
Salaries and employee benefitsCompleteCompleteNote 1
Professional and special services expensesCompleteCompleteNote 1
Gains and losses on foreign exchangeCompleteCompleteNote 1
Loans to developing countries and IFIsCompleteCompleteNote 1
Investments and advances to IFIsCompleteCompleteNote 1
Canada Investment Fund for AfricaCompleteCompleteNote 1
Prepaid expensesCompleteCompleteNote 1
General accounts payable and accrued liabilitiesCompleteCompleteNote 1
Accrued liability for Matching Funds ProgramCompleteCompleteNote 1
Accrued employee severance benefitsCompleteCompleteNote 1
Contractual obligationsCompleteCompleteNote 1
Contingent liabilitiesCompleteCompleteNote 1
Year-end closing and financial statements preparationCompleteCompleteNote 1
Adjusting journal entriesCompleteCompleteNote 1
Interdepartmental settlementsCompleteCompleteNote 1
Budgeting and forecastingCompleteNote 1Note 1
Field expendituresFinancial controls assessments are performed on the field on a rotational basis

Note 1: Effective June 26, 2013, the Government amalgamated the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (DFAIT) and the Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA), and thus creating the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (DFATD). This amalgamation will have an impact on the Policy on Internal Control implementation and more particularly future year commitments. The potential impact is to be reassessed by DFATD in 2013-2014.

Note 2: The operating effectiveness of the entity level controls and IT general controls is included as part of the Agency's overall assessment of all its business processes.

Date Modified:

Informations archivées

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Annexe à la Déclaration de responsabilité de la direction englobant le contrôle interne exercé en matière de rapports financiers

Sommaire de l'évaluation de l'efficacité du système de contrôle interne en matière de rapports financiers et du plan d'action pour l'exercice 2012-2013

Table des matières

1. Introduction

Le présent document présente de l'information sommaire sur les mesures prises par l'Agence canadienne de développement international (ACDI ou l'Agence) pour maintenir un système efficace de contrôle interne en matière de rapports financiers (CIRF), y compris des renseignements sur la gestion du contrôle interne et les résultats d'évaluation et les plans d'action connexes.

Des renseignements détaillés sur les pouvoirs de l'Agence, son mandat et ses activités de programme se trouvent dans le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement et dans le Rapport sur les plans et priorités.

Avertissement

Le 26 juin 2013, la Loi no 1 sur le plan d'action économique 2013 a reçu la sanction royale fusionnant l'ancien Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international (MAECI) et l'ancienne Agence canadienne de développement international (ACDI), créant ainsi le Ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement (MAECD). Cette annexe présente l'environnement de contrôle, les résultats de l'évaluation et les engagements des années subséquentes de l'ACDI, nonobstant la fusion. Les engagements des années subséquentes seront réévalués en 2013-2014 en ligne avec les processus, l'environnement de contrôle et les risques du MAECD.

2. Système ministériel de contrôle interne en matière de rapports financiers

2.1 Gestion du contrôle interne

L'Agence est dotée d'une structure de gouvernance et de reddition de comptes bien établie pour appuyer les efforts d'évaluation et de surveillance de son système de contrôle interne. Un cadre de gestion du contrôle interne ministériel (CIRF), est en place qui comprend :

La portée du CIRF s'étend bien au-delà de la Direction générale du Dirigeant principal des finances et aborde des aspects importants de la technologie de l'information de l'Agence, des services juridiques et des autres secteurs d'activité. Tous les membres de l'Agence ont une responsabilité pour le contrôle interne.

Sous-ministre – Dans l'administration fédérale Canadienne, les administrateurs généraux ont toujours été responsables d'assurer que les contrôles internes soient examinés régulièrement dans le contexte des risques, en veillant à ce que ces contrôles internes soient pondérés et proportionnels aux risques qu'ils atténuent.  À titre d'agent comptable, le sous-ministre de l'Agence assume la responsabilité générale et le leadership des mesures prises en vue de maintenir l'efficacité du système de contrôle interne. En cette qualité, il préside le comité de vérification et le conseil de gestion et reçoit des conseils et recommandations de la part des membres.

Dirigeant principal des finances (DPF) – Le DPF de l'ACDI relève directement du sous-ministre et il exerce un leadership afin de soutenir la coordination, la cohérence et l'orientation de la conception et du maintien d'un CIRF efficace et intégré, ce qui comprend aussi l'évaluation annuelle du système.

Cadres supérieurs – Les cadres supérieurs de l'ACDI chargés d'administrer les programmes ou les directions générales corporatives sont responsables d'établir et de maintenir un système de contrôle interne dans leurs domaines de responsabilité et au sein du système de contrôle interne de l'Agence.

Dirigeant principal de la vérification (DPV) – Conformément à la Politique sur le contrôle interne (PCI), l'ACDI emploie un DPV compétent qui établit des plans et effectue des vérifications internes axées sur les risques. Ces vérifications sont nécessaires pour produire un rapport d'assurance annuel indépendant à l'intention de l'administrateur général sur le caractère adéquat et l'efficacité des processus de gestion des risques, de contrôle et de gouvernance de l'Agence et sont essentielles au maintien de l'efficacité du CIRF.

Comité de vérification (CV) – Le comité de vérification est un comité consultatif qui présente des conseils objectifs au sous-ministre sur la pertinence des cadres de gestion du risque, de contrôle et de gouvernance de l'Agence. Il est composé de trois membres externes et d'un membre interne, le sous-ministre de l'Agence. Dans le cadre de son mandat, le comité examine le profil de risque organisationnel de l'Agence et son système de contrôle interne, incluant l'évaluation annuelle et les plans d'action relatifs au CIRF.

Conseil de gestion (CG) - L'engagement et l'appui de la haute direction sont impératifs considérant que le cadre du CIRF aura des répercussions sur plusieurs directions générales de l'Agence. À titre d'organisme décisionnel central de l'Agence, le Conseil de gestion examine, approuve et surveille le profil de risque organisationnel et le système ministériel de contrôle interne.

Groupe des Rapports ministériels et contrôles financiers – Le groupe des rapports ministériels et contrôles financiers joue un rôle important dans la gestion du cadre du CIRF compte tenu de son domaine de responsabilité.  Le groupe est responsable de gérer le cadre du CIRF et de coordonner la documentation et l'évaluation des processus financiers clés et des contrôles internes.

2.2 Mesures clés prises par l'ACDI

L'environnement de contrôle de l'ACDI prévoit une série de mesures visant à aider les employés à gérer les risques grâce à une sensibilisation accrue, ainsi qu'à l'apport des connaissances et des outils nécessaires au développement de leurs compétences. L'ACDI met l'accent sur les principales mesures suivantes :

2.3  Ententes de services pertinentes aux états financiers

L'Agence a recours à d'autres organisations pour le traitement de certaines opérations qui sont consignées dans ses états financiers des façons suivantes :

Ententes courantes :

Ententes particulières :

3. Résultats de l'évaluation ministérielle au cours de l'exercice 2012-2013

À l'appui de la Politique sur le contrôle interne, un système de CIRF efficace doit être en place avec l'objectif de fournir l'assurance raisonnable que :

Cela comporte une évaluation de l'efficacité de la conception et de l'efficacité opérationnelle du CIRF, la surveillance et l'amélioration continues de ce système.

L'évaluation de l'efficacité de la conception signifie que les principaux points de contrôle sont définis, consignés et mis en place et qu'ils sont adaptés aux risques qu'ils visent à atténuer, que les faiblesses ont été identifiées et que les correctifs nécessaires ont été apportés. Cela inclut la schématisation des processus et systèmes de la TI avec leurs principaux comptes financiers et autres processus, par site opérationnel s'il y a lieu.

L'évaluation de l'efficacité opérationnelle signifie que les principaux contrôles ont fait l'objet de tests d'application au cours d'une période déterminée, que les faiblesses ont été identifiées et que tous les correctifs requis ont été apportés. Ces tests couvrent tous les niveaux de contrôles ministériels, tant au niveau de l'entité qu'au niveau des systèmes généraux de TI et des processus d'affaires.

La surveillance continue signifie qu'une approche de surveillance systématique et intégrée est en place, incluant des évaluations périodiques axées sur le risque et des mesures correctives effectuées en temps opportun.

Au cours de 2012-2013, l'Agence a terminé la plupart des tests d'efficacité de la conception et des tests d'efficacité opérationnelle dans les secteurs de contrôle clés. Un cadre de contrôle interne a été établi qui spécifie, notamment, les rôles et responsabilités et l'environnement de contrôle.

La surveillance continue a été mise en œuvre en 2012-2013 conformément au plan.

3.1 Tests d'efficacité de la conception des contrôles clés

Au cours de l'année, l'Agence a terminé les tests d'efficacité de la conception des derniers éléments de processus d'affaires restants :

Les mesures correctives des lacunes de contrôle ont pour la plupart été adressées dans ces secteurs de contrôle. Lorsque possible, les exigences de rectification des contrôles ont été rencontrées peu de temps après que les ajustements nécessaires aient été identifiés. Autrement, des plans d'action de la direction ont soit été ou sont en voie d'être développés pour remédier pleinement aux faiblesses de contrôle identifiées dans un délai raisonnable. Un processus de suivi est en place pour chacune des mesures correctives afin de s'assurer qu'elles ont bien été implantées tel que prévu.

En conséquence des tests d'efficacité de la conception, l'existence de contrôles financiers pertinents et forts a été confirmée. Les principaux objectifs de contrôle reliés à chaque processus d'affaires étaient généralement bien supportés par des activités de contrôle appropriées.

L'Agence a pu déterminer les mesures correctives requises suivantes :

3.2 Efficacité opérationnelle des contrôles clés

En 2012-2013, l'Agence a terminé les tests d'efficacité opérationnelle des derniers éléments de processus d'affaires restants :

Les mesures correctives requises ont été mises en place pour FICA et les indemnités de départ courues des employés et des mesures correctives sont en voie d'être apportées aux dépenses de services professionnels et aux charges à payer pour le programme de fonds d'équivalence.

Lorsque possible, les exigences de rectification des contrôles ont été rencontrées peu de temps après que les ajustements nécessaires aient été identifiés. Autrement, des plans d'action de la direction sont en voie d'être développés pour remédier pleinement aux faiblesses de contrôle identifiées dans un délai raisonnable. Un suivi sera apporté à chacune des mesures correctives en fonction d'un programme de surveillance qui sera établi au cours de la prochaine année.

Suite aux tests d'efficacité opérationnelle, bien qu'aucune lacune importante n'a été identifiée, l'Agence a pu déterminer les mesures correctives requises suivantes :

3.3 Programme de surveillance continue

En 2012-2013, l'Agence a élaboré un projet de stratégie pour la surveillance continue des contrôles financiers. Ce document décrit la raison d'être et la fréquence des tests à effectuer sur les principaux contrôles financiers, pour chaque processus important. Le programme de surveillance continue sera affiné au cours des prochains exercices et devrait être mis en œuvre en 2014-2015.

Au cours de l'année, l'Agence a terminé la surveillance continue des contrôles au niveau de l'entité. En règle générale, les objectifs de contrôles au niveau de l'entité ont été atteints et les activités à l'appui ont adressé les risques clés en matière de rapports financiers.

Suite à la surveillance continue, l'Agence a pu déterminer les mesures correctives requises suivantes :

4. Plan d'action de l'ACDI

4.1 Progrès au cours de l'exercice 2012-2013

Au cours de 2012-2013, l'Agence a continué de réaliser des progrès importants à l'égard de l'évaluation et de l'amélioration de ses contrôles clés.

Les principaux progrès réalisés par l'Agence d'après les plans identifiés dans l'annexe de l'exercice précédent sont résumés ci-dessous :
Élément dans le plan d'action de l'exercice précédentÉtat
Les dépenses de paiements de transfert selon l'approche réactive et l'approche-programmes, les prêts aux pays en développement et IFIs, ainsi que la gestion budgétaire et prévisions - tests d'efficacité de la conception et correction des lacunes.

Effectuer des évaluations additionnelles de l'efficacité de la conception et de l'efficacité opérationnelle des contrôles financiers clés reliés aux dépenses encourues sur le terrain, à l'appui de la décentralisation des opérations de l'Agence.

Les tests d'efficacité de la conception sont terminés et la correction des lacunes de conception est avancée pour les prêts aux pays en voie de développement et les IFIs.

Des mesures correctives ont commencé pour les paiements de transfert selon l'approche réactive et l'approche-programmes ainsi que pour la gestion budgétaire et prévisions.

L'évaluation des contrôles financiers reliés aux dépenses encourues sur le terrain n'a pas eu lieu dû aux délais avec l'initiative de la décentralisation.

Dépenses de services professionnels, fonds d'investissement canadien pour l'Afrique, charges à payer pour les programmes de fonds d'équivalence et indemnités de départ courues des employés - tests d'efficacité de la conception et opérationnelle et correction des lacunes.Les tests d'efficacité opérationnelle sont terminés et la correction des lacunes est très avancée en ce qui concerne les fonds d'investissement canadien pour l'Afrique, les programmes de fonds d'équivalence et indemnités de départ courues des employés.

Des mesures correctives ont commencé pour les dépenses de services professionnels.
Contrôles au niveau de l'entité - Surveillance continueLa réévaluation des contrôles au niveau de l'entité est terminée et les mesures correctives ont commencé.
Cadre de contrôle interne, qui précise, notamment, les rôles et les responsabilités ainsi que l'environnement de contrôle.Un cadre de contrôle interne est établi.

4.2 Plan d'action pour le prochain exercice et les exercices suivants

Grâce aux progrès réalisés à ce jour, l'Agence serait en mesure de terminer l'évaluation de son système de CIRF en 2013-2014. À ce moment, l'Agence aurait appliqué son plan cyclique de surveillance continue afin de réévaluer le rendement des contrôles selon le risque dans tous les secteurs de contrôle.

L'état et le plan d'action pour l'achèvement des secteurs de contrôle clés identifiés pour le prochain exercice (2013-2014) et exercices suivants sont :
Secteurs de contrôle clésÉléments de l'évaluation
Tests d'efficacité de la conception et correctifsTests d'efficacité opérationnelle et correctifsSurveillance continue cyclique Note de bas de page 1
Contrôles au niveau de l'entitéTerminésNote 2Terminé
Contrôles généraux de TI gérés par l'AgenceTerminésNote 2Note 1
Paiements de transfert : subventions du multilatéralTerminésTerminésNote 1
Paiements de transfert : approche directiveTerminésNote 1Note 1
Paiements de transfert : approche réactiveTerminésNote 1Note 1
Paiements de transfert : approche-programmesTerminésNote 1Note 1
Paie et avantages sociauxTerminésTerminésNote 1
Dépenses de services professionnels et spéciauxTerminésTerminésNote 1
Gains et pertes sur taux de changeTerminésTerminésNote 1
Prêts aux pays en développement et IFIsTerminésTerminésNote 1
Placements et avances aux IFIsTerminésTerminésNote 1
Fonds d'investissement canadien pour l'AfriqueTerminésTerminésNote 1
Charges payées d'avanceTerminésTerminésNote 1
Créditeurs et charges à payerTerminésTerminésNote 1
Charges à payer pour le programme de fonds d'équivalenceTerminésTerminésNote 1
Indemnités de départ courues des employésTerminésTerminésNote 1
Obligations contractuellesTerminésTerminésNote 1
Passifs éventuelsTerminésTerminésNote 1
Clôture d'exercice et préparation des états financiersTerminésTerminésNote 1
Écritures de journalTerminésTerminésNote 1
Règlements interministérielsTerminésTerminésNote 1
Gestion budgétaire et prévisionsTerminésNote 1Note 1
Dépenses encourues sur le terrainLes évaluations des contrôles financiers reliés aux dépenses encourues sur le terrain sont réalisées sur une base de rotation

Note 1 : À partir du 26 juin 2013, le gouvernement a fusionné le Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international (MAECI) et l'Agence canadienne de développement international (ACDI), créant ainsi le Ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement (MAECD). Cette fusion aura un impact sur la réalisation de la Politique sur le contrôle interne et particulièrement les engagements des exercices subséquents. L'impact potentiel sera réévalué par MAECD en 2013-2014.

Note 2 : L'efficacité opérationnelle des contrôles au niveau de l'entité et des contrôles généraux de TI sont intégrés dans le cadre de l'évaluation de tous les processus d'affaires de l'Agence.

Date de modification: