Archived information

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Quarterly Financial Report

For the quarter ended June 30, 2015

Table of Contents

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and programs

1. Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. The report has not been subject to an external audit or review, and should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and the Supplementary Estimates for the current year.

A summary description of the Department's programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Department's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Department consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the fiscal year 2015-16. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for special purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

The Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (DFATD) uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

A. Significant changes to Authorities

The following table shows the total budget available for use by the Department.

Table 1: Significant changes to Authorities
Authorities (in thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year
2015-2016
Fiscal Year
2014-2015
Variance
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2016(1)Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2015(1)$%
Operating expenditures1,451,3351,379,89371,4425%
Capital Expenditures103,546278,892(175,346)-63%
Grants and Contributions3,573,4103,431,945141,4654%
Locally engaged staff pensions, insurance and social security50,77950,779-0%
Budgetary statutory authorities
Contributions to employee benefit plans102,24996,5645,6856%
Ministers' salary and motor car allowance24824352%
Payments under the Diplomatic Service (Special) Superannuation Act250250-0%
Debt forgiveness to Pakistan124,640172,252(47,612)-28%
Spending of proceeds from the disposal of surplus Crown assets5911,291(700)-54%
Refunds of amounts credited to revenues in previous years12-12100%
Payments to International Financial Institutions - Encashment of notes-245,000(245,000)-100%
Payments to International Financial Institutions - Direct Payments245,000-245,000100%
Total Budgetary authorities5,652,0605,657,109(5,049)0%
Non-budgetary authorities68,11979,632(11,513)-14%
Total Authorities5,720,1795,736,741(16,562)0%
1 Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.
i. Budgetary Authorities

Operating expenditures authorities have increased by $71 million this year. This is mainly due to currency exchange fluctuations on Operating expenditures and Locally Engaged Staff Salaries, inflation on Overseas Operating Costs, compensation for collective bargaining agreements and funding received for the operations of the Stabilization and Reconstruction Task Force and the Global Peace and Security Fund.

Capital expenditures authorities have decreased by $175 million this year. This is attributable to the funding for the consolidation of the Canadian High Commission at Trafalgar Square, London, received in 2014-15. Changes in the funding profile related to the Moscow Chancery Relocation Project also contributed to this decrease.

Grants and contributions authorities have increased by $141 million in 2015-16. This is mainly due to the funding received for the Stabilization and Reconstruction Task Force and the Global Peace and Security Fund. New funding to support the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria also contributed to this increase.

ii. Budgetary Statutory Authorities

Contributions to employee benefits plans (EBP) statutory authorities have increased by $6 million. This is related to additional funding received for salary items in the Operating budget.

Debt forgiveness to Pakistan of $124.6 million represents the available balance from previous years. For 2014-15 the opening balance was $172.2 million of which $47.6 million was used during the year.

Payments to International Financial Institutions (IFI) authorities were the same compared to last year. The authorities available in 2014-15 reflected the encashment of notes by IFI, whereas this year’s amounts reflect the departmental authority to make direct payments to IFI.

iii. Non-budgetary Authorities

The Department’s non-budgetary authorities have decreased by $12 million. This is mainly due to a reduction in the Working Capital Advances for loans and advances to personnel and posts abroad. In addition, there was a decrease in the capital subscription anticipated payments to International Financial Institutions.

B. Significant changes to budgetary expenditures by standard object

The following table shows the first quarter budgetary expenditures and revenues netted against expenditures of the Department and their comparison with the same quarter last year.

Table 2: Significant changes to budgetary expenditures by standard object
(in thousands of dollars)April to June
2015-16
April to June
2014-15
Variance
$%
Expenditures
Salaries and employee benefits283,213270,52312,6905%
Transportation and communications24,49217,4237,06941%
Information1,4391,27116813%
Professional and special services32,77630,6852,0917%
Rentals56,35551,6744,6819%
Repair and maintenance3,3473,380(33)(1%)
Utilities, materials and supplies6,8526,84480%
Other4,55121,770(17,219)(79%)
Total Operating413,025403,5709,4552%
Acquisition of land, buildings and works2,88814,871(11,983)(81%)
Acquisition of machinery and equipment3,5424,261(719)(17%)
Total Acquisition6,43019,132(12,702)(66%)
Transfer payments498,125454,04744,07810%
Total gross budgetary expenditures917,580876,74940,8315%
Less revenues netted against expenditures
Revenue Credited to the Vote2,1499,420(7,271)(77%)
Total Net Budgetary Expenditures915,431867,32948,1026%
i. Operating expenditures

Salaries and employee Benefits-The increase of $12.7 million is mainly explained by a timing difference in the Employee Benefit Plan monthly adjustments compared to last year. In addition, an increase in Locally Engaged Staff salaries due to annual salary revisions and currency fluctuations contributed to the variance. 

Transportation and communications- The increase of $7.1 million is mainly due to higher Public Servant travel costs this quarter compared to the first quarter of 2014-15. This is explained, in part, by the backlog in travel claims that occurred in fiscal year 2014-2015 as a result of the adoption of the new HRG travel management solution. Blackberry charges at missions have also temporally increased due to the late recovery of these expenditures from Shared Services Canada this year.  

Rentals – The increase of $4.7 million is due to higher regular rent and currency fluctuation costs in office and residential leases abroad.  Software licensing fees related to the maintenance of SAP financial system were also higher this year.

Other – The decrease of $17.2 million is mainly explained by the implementation of the salary payment in arrears by the Government of Canada in the first quarter of 2014-2015. This process caused a material one-time transition payment and variance.

ii. Capital expenditures

Acquisition of land, building and works –The decrease of $12 million is mainly explained by the costs incurred in 2014-15 related to the leasehold improvements to the Chancery in Hong Kong and renovations as part of the Canada House revitalization in London. These projects were substantially completed in 2014-2015.

iii. Grants and Contributions

The increase of $44.1 million in transfer payments is mainly due to timing differences in a disbursement to the United Nations Development Program. This transfer was paid earlier this year compared to fiscal year 2014-2015.

iv. Revenues

The decrease of $7.3 million in revenue is mainly due to a timing difference of the Co-Locators billing process. In comparison to last year, the Annual Co-Locator invoices were not submitted as of the end of the first quarter.

3. Risks and Uncertainties

The majority of DFATD’s salary, operating, capital and grants and contributions expenditures are funded through voted authorities. Over the last few years, the federal government has announced a series of initiatives and realignment strategies to renew and modernize its expenditure management system to ensure value for money of federal expenditures while operating more efficiently.

DFATD has been examining how it can improve its alignment with government policy and management priorities, and has been looking at more efficient ways of doing business and delivering services. DFATD systematically works with its partners to identify, assess, monitor and manage inherent risks to optimize its results. DFATD’s development portfolio works systematically with its partners to identify, assess, monitor, and manage risks to optimize development results. Because of the nature of development work, substantial risks are associated with its activities. These risks are managed to the degree possible and closely monitored in all cases, but are inherent to pursuing development results. Management must be continually vigilant in monitoring its environment and be resourceful in the development of responses to risks. Proactively managing risks increases the effectiveness of the development portfolio efforts to achieve concrete development results.

In recognition of the fiscal environment, DFATD will continue to examine its departmental program spending, making reallocations against identified priorities. The Department will continue to implement strategies to mitigate and manage the impact of these efficiency measures to achieve the best results for Canadians.

4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

On May 21, 2015 Arun Thangaraj was appointed to act as Assistant Deputy Minister, International Platform (ACM), with full signing authority.  

A new departmental Program Alignment Architecture has been in effect since April 1st, 2015.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved, as required by the TB Policy on Financial Resource Management, Information and Reporting:

Daniel Jean
Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

T. Christine Hogan
Deputy Minister of International Trade

Malcolm Brown
Deputy Minister of International Development

Arun Thangaraj
Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Planning, Finance and Information Technology

Ottawa, Ontario
Date: August 28, 2015

Table 3: Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)
(in thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year
2015-2016
Fiscal Year
2014-2015
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 20161Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2015Year to date used at quarter endTotal available for use for the year ending March 31, 20151Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2014Year to date used at quarter end
1 Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.
Operating expenditures1,451,335370,366370,3661,379,893359,844359,844
Capital expenditures103,54611,71811,718278,89225,92325,923
Grants and contributions3,573,410287,157287,1573,431,945271,503271,503
Locally engaged staff pensions, insurance and social security50,7799,3579,35750,77911,00211,002
Budgetary statutory authorities
Contributions to employee benefit plans102,24925,81125,81196,56416,45216,452
Ministers' salary and motor car allowance24842422436060
Payments under the Diplomatic Service (Special) Superannuation Act25013313325077
Debt forgiveness to Pakistan124,640--172,252--
Spending of proceeds from the disposal of surplus Crown assets591--1,291--
Refunds of amounts credited to revenues in previous years121212-182,538182,538
Payments to International Financial Institutions - Encashment of notes-210,835210,835245,000--
Payments to International Financial Institutions - Direct Payments245,000-----
Total Budgetary authorities5,652,060915,431915,4315,657,109867,329867,329
Non-budgetary authorities68,1194,3754,37579,63210,38810,388
Total Authorities5,720,179919,806919,8065,736,741877,717877,717
Table 4: Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
(In thousands of dollars)Fiscal Year
2015-2016
Fiscal Year
2014-2015
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 20161Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2015Year to date used at quarter endPlanned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 20151Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2014Year to date used at quarter end
1 Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.
Expenditures
Salaries and employee benefits1,008,143283,213283,213946,760270,523270,523
Transportation and communications74,67424,49224,49286,47617,42317,423
Information10,4601,4391,43912,1321,2711,271
Professional and special services272,01132,77632,776250,34530,68530,685
Rentals193,92256,35556,355200,26951,67451,674
Repair and maintenance36,5063,3473,34731,1323,3803,380
Utilities, materials and supplies51,5816,8526,85250,0796,8446,844
Acquisition of land, buildings and works60,3332,8882,888166,31014,87114,871
Acquisition of machinery and equipment43,8163,5423,542111,7594,2614,261
Transfer payments3,818,660498,125498,1253,677,195454,047454,047
Other129,1794,5514,551173,98921,77021,770
Total gross budgetary expenditures5,699,285917,580917,5805,706,446876,749876,749
Less revenues netted against expenditures
PPT Respendable Revenue------
Revenue Credited to the Vote47,2252,1492,14949,3379,4209,420
Total revenues netted against expenditures47,2252,1492,14949,3379,4209,420
Total Net Budgetary Expenditures5,652,060915,431915,4315,657,109867,329867,329
Date Modified:

Informations archivées

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Rapport financier trimestriel

Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015

Table des matières

Compte rendu présentant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

1. Introduction

Le présent rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction, tel qu’exigé par l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Il n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe ou d’un examen et devrait être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses de l’exercice courant.

On peut consulter une description sommaire des programmes du Ministère dans la  Partie II du Budget principal des dépenses.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du Ministère accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le Ministère, de manière cohérente avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses pour l’exercice 2015-16. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière à l'égard de l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d'une élection générale, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à émettre un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l'exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

Le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement (MAECD) utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement s’appuient encore sur une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

A. Changements importants aux autorisations

Le tableau suivant présente les crédits budgétaires disponibles pour le Ministère.

Tableau 1 : Changements importants aux autorisations
Autorisations (en milliers de dollars)Exercice
2015-2016
Exercice
2014-2015
Écart
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016(1)Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015 (1)$%
Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement1 451 3351 379 89371 4425%
Dépenses en capital103 546278 892(175 346)-63%
Subventions et contributions3 573 4103 431 945141 4654%
Pensions des employés engagés sur le terrain, assurance et programme de sécurité sociale50 77950 779-0%
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés102 24996 5645 6856%
Salaire et allocation pour automobile des ministres24824352%
Paiements en vertu de la Loi sur la pension spéciale du service diplomatique250250-0%
Renonciation de la dette du Pakistan124 640172 252(47 612)-28%
Dépenses des produits de l'aliénation des biens en surplus de l'État5911 291(700)-54%
Remboursements de montants portés aux revenus d'exercices antérieurs12-12100%
Paiements aux institutions financières encaissement de notes-245 000(245 000)-100%
Paiements aux institutions financières internationales-paiements directes245 000-245 000100%
Autorisations budgétaires totales5 652 0605 657 109(5 049)0%
Autorisations non-budgétaires68 11979 632(11 513)-14%
Autorisation totales5 720 1795 736 741(16 562)0%
1 N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.
i. Autorisations budgétaires

Les autorisations de dépenses nettes de fonctionnement ont augmenté de 71 millions de dollars cette année. Ceci est principalement attribuable aux fluctuations des taux de change sur les dépenses d’exploitation à l'étranger et les salaires des employés recrutés sur place, à l'inflation des coûts d’opérations des missions, au financement  dédiés à couvrir les dépenses liées aux nouvelles négociations collectives outre-mer et le financement reçu pour dépenses de fonctionnement du Groupe de travail sur la stabilisation et la reconstruction et du Fonds pour la paix et la sécurité mondiales.

Les autorisations de dépenses en capital ont diminué de 175 millions de dollars cette année. Ceci est attribuable aux fonds dédiés à la consolidation du Haut-commissariat du Canada, à Trafalgar Square, à Londres, reçus en 2014-15. Un changement au profil de financement lié au projet de déménagement de la chancellerie de Moscou a aussi contribué à cet écart.

Les autorisations de subventions et contributions ont augmenté de 141 millions de dollars en 2015-16. Ceci est principalement dû au financement reçu pour le Groupe de travail sur la stabilisation et la reconstruction et le Fonds pour la paix et la sécurité mondiales ainsi qu'au nouveau financement  dédié à l’appui du Fonds mondial de lutte contre le sida, la tuberculose et le paludisme.

ii. Autorisations budgétaires législatives

Les autorisations législatives des contributions aux régimes d’avantages sociaux des employés (RASE) ont  augmenté de 6 millions de dollars. Ceci est relié au financement  supplémentaire reçu pour les éléments de salaires du budget de fonctionnement.

La renonciation de dette du Pakistan de 124,6 millions de dollars représente le solde disponible transféré des exercices précédents. Pour 2014-15, le solde d’ouverture était de 172,2 millions de dollars duquel 47,6 millions de dollars ont été utilisés au cours de l’exercice.

Les autorisations législatives des paiements  aux institutions financières internationales (IFI) sont demeurées constantes comparativement à l’exercice précédent. Les autorisations disponibles en 2014-15 reflétaient l’encaissement des notes par les IFI alors que les montants autorisés en 2015-16 sont reliés aux paiements directs aux IFI.

iii. Les autorisations non budgétaires

Les autorisations non budgétaires du Ministère ont diminué de 12 millions de dollars. Ceci est principalement attribuable à une réduction des avances de fonds de roulement pour les prêts et les avances consenties aux missions à l'étranger. De plus,  les paiements de souscription au capital anticipés aux institutions financières internationales ont diminué.

B. Changements importants aux dépenses budgétaires par article courant

Le tableau suivant présente les dépenses budgétaires et les revenus déduits des dépenses du Ministère et leur comparaison avec le trimestre de  l’exercice précédent.

Tableau 2 : Changements importants aux dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Avril à Juin
2015-16
Avril à juin
2014-15
Variance
$%
Dépenses:
Salaires et avantages sociaux283 213270 52312 6905%
Transports et communication24 49217 4237 06941%
Information1 4391 27116813%
Services professionnels et spéciaux32 77630 6852 0917%
Location56 35551 6744 6819%
Réparation et entretien3 3473 380(33)(1%)
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements6 8526 84480%
Autres4 55121 770(17 219)(79%)
Total dépenses d'opération413 025403 5709 4552%
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et travaux2 88814 871(11 983)(81%)
Acquisition de machines et de matériel3 5424 261(719)(17%)
Total des acquisitions6 43019 132(12 702)(66%)
Paiements de transfert498 125454 04744 07810%
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales917 580876 74940 8315%
Moins les revenus affectés aux dépenses:
Recettes affectées aux dépenses2 1499 420(7 271)(77%)
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales915 431867 32948 1026%
i. Dépenses d’opération

Salaires et avantages sociaux des employés – l’augmentation de 12,7 millions de dollars s’explique principalement par un écart temporaire des ajustements mensuels du régime d'avantages sociaux des employés. De plus, une hausse des salaires des employés recrutés sur place liée aux  révisions salariales annuelles et les fluctuations des taux de change ont aussi contribué à cet écart.

Transports et communication – l’augmentation de 7,1 millions de dollars provient principalement de la hausse des coûts des voyages des fonctionnaires durant ce trimestre comparé au premier trimestre de 2014-15. Ceci s’explique en partie, par les retards pris dans le traitement des demandes de remboursement de frais de déplacement au cours de l’exercice 2014-2015 à la suite de l'adoption de la nouvelle solution en gestion de Voyage de HRG. Les frais de communications des appareils BlackBerry dans les missions ont également augmenté de façon temporaire en raison du remboursement tardif cette année de ces dépenses par Services partagés Canada.

Location  L’augmentation de 4,7 millions de dollars en frais de location  est due  principalement à l’augmentation régulière des loyers et aux fluctuations des taux de change des coûts liés aux baux des immeubles de bureaux et résidences à l’étranger.  Les droits d'utilisation des logiciels reliés à la maintenance du système financier SAP ont été également plus élevés cette année.

Autres – La diminution de 17,2 millions de dollars est essentiellement attribuable à la mise en œuvre de la paye en arrérages au cours du premier trimestre 2014-2015 par le gouvernement du Canada. Cette transition a exigé un paiement et donc un écart significatif et non-récurrent.

ii. Dépenses en capital

Acquisition de terrains, bâtiments et travaux – La diminution  de  12 millions de dollars s’explique principalement par les coûts encourus en 2014-15 relatifs aux améliorations locatives réalisées à la chancellerie à Hong Kong et les coûts de rénovations relatifs à la revitalisation de la Maison du Canada à Londres. Ces projets ont été substantiellement complétés en 2014-2015.

iii. Subventions et contributions

L’augmentation de 44,1 millions de dollars en paiements de transfert s’explique principalement par un écart temporaire relatif au décaissement du transfert au Programme de développement des Nations Unies. Ce transfert a été payé plus tôt cette année comparativement à l’année financière 2014-2015.

iv. Revenus

La diminution de 7,3 millions de dollars en revenus provient principalement d’un écart temporaire relié au processus de facturation des co-occupants. Les factures annuelles de co-location n’avaient pas été émises en date du 30 juin 2015.

3. Risques et incertitudes

La majorité des dépenses liées aux salaires, au fonctionnement, aux immobilisations et aux subventions et aux contributions du MAECD sont financées au moyen d’autorisations votées. Au cours des dernières années, le gouvernement fédéral a annoncé la mise en œuvre d’un ensemble d’initiatives et de stratégies de réalignement visant à renouveler et à moderniser son système de gestion des dépenses afin de veiller à l’optimisation des dépenses fédérales, tout en menant ses activités de façon plus efficiente.

Le MAECD n’a cessé de travailler à optimiser l’harmonisation de ses politiques et de ses priorités de gestion avec celles du gouvernement, ainsi que de déterminer des manières de fonctionner et de fournir des services qui soient plus efficients. Le MAECD travaille systématiquement avec ses partenaires pour recenser, évaluer, surveiller et gérer les risques inhérents afin d’optimiser les résultats. Le portefeuille du développement du MAECD travaille systématiquement avec ses partenaires pour recenser, évaluer, surveiller et gérer les risques afin d’optimiser les résultats de développement. Compte tenu de la nature des activités liées au développement, il existe des risques importants associés aux activités. Ces risques sont gérés dans la mesure du possible et surveillés de près dans tous les cas, mais ils demeurent inhérents à la poursuite des résultats de développement. La direction doit constamment être vigilante dans la surveillance de son environnement et être ingénieuse dans l’élaboration de réponses aux risques. La gestion proactive des risques augmente l’efficacité des efforts du portefeuille du développement pour réaliser des résultats de développement concrets.

En reconnaissance du contexte financier, le MAECD continuera à examiner son programme de dépenses ministériel, réattribuant les fonds par rapport aux priorités identifiées. Le Ministère devra continuer d’explorer les actions à prendre pour atténuer et gérer l’incidence de ces mesures d’efficience afin de parvenir aux meilleurs résultats pour les Canadiens.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Le 21 mai 2015, Arun Thangaraj a été désigné afin d’occuper de façon intérimaire le poste de sous-ministre adjoint de la Plateforme internationale (ACM) avec pleins pouvoirs de signature.

Une nouvelle architecture d’alignement des programmes (AAP) du Ministère est entrée en vigueur depuis le 1er avril 2015.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé, tel que requis par la Politique sur la gestion financière des ressources, l'information et les rapports financiers :

Daniel Jean
Sous-ministre des Affaires étrangères

T. Christine Hogan
Sous-ministre du Commerce international

Malcolm Brown
Sous-ministre du Développement international

Arun Thangaraj
Dirigeant principal des Finances et Sous-ministre adjoint, Planification ministérielle, Finances et Technologie de l’information

Ottawa, Ontario
Date: août 28 2015

Tableau 3 : État des Autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2015-2016Exercice 2014-2015
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016(1)Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestreCrédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars  2015(1)Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2014Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
1 N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.
Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement1 451 335370 366370 3661 379 893359 844359 844
Dépenses en capital103 54611 71811 718278 89225 92325 923
Subventions et contributions3 573 410287 157287 1573 431 945271 503271 503
Pensions des employés engagés sur le terrain  assurance et programme de sécurité sociale50 7799 3579 35750 77911 00211 002
Autorisations budgétaires législatives
Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés102 24925 81125 81196 56416 45216 452
MAECD traitement et allocation pour automobile des ministres24842422436060
Paiements en vertu de la Loi sur la pension spéciale du service diplomatique25013313325077
Renonciation de dette du Pakistan124 640--172 252--
Dépenses des produits de l'aliénation des bien meubles en surplus de la Couronne591--1 291--
Remboursements de montants portés aux revenus d'exercices antérieurs121212-182 538182 538
Paiements aux institution financières-encaissement de notes-210 835210 835245 000--
Paiements aux institutions financières internationales-paiements directes245 000-----
Autorisations budgétaires totales5 652 060915 431915 4315 657 109867 329867 329
Autorisations non-budgétaires68 1194 3754 37579 63210 38810 388
Autorisations totales5 720 179919 806919 8065 736 741877 717877 717
Tableau 4: Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2015-2016Exercice 2014-2015
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016(1)Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestreDépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015(1)Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2014Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
1 N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.
Dépenses:
Salaires et avantages sociaux1 008 143283 213283 213946 760270 523270 523
Transports et communications74 67424 49224 49286 47617 42317 423
Information10 4601 4391 43912 1321 2711 271
Services professionnels et spéciaux272 01132 77632 776250 34530 68530 685
Locations193 92256 35556 355200 26951 67451 674
Réparation et entretien36 5063 3473 34731 1323 3803 380
Services publics  fournitures et approvisionnements51 5816 8526 85250 0796 8446 844
Acquisition de terrains  de bâtiments et travaux60 3332 8882 888166 31014 87114 871
Acquisition de machine et matériel43 8163 5423 542111 7594 2614 261
Paiements de transfert3 818 660498 125498 1253 677 195454 047454 047
Autres129 1794 5514 551173 98921 77021 770
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales5 699 285917 580917 5805 706 446876 749876 749
Moins les revenus affectés aux dépenses :
PPT recettes disponibles------
Recettes affectées aux dépenses47 2252 1492 14949 3379 4209 420
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses47 2252 1492 14949 3379 4209 420
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales5 652 060915 431915 4315 657 109867 329867 329
Date de modification: