Quarterly Financial Report

For the period ended June 30, 2016

Table of contents

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and programs

1. Introduction

This quarterly report for the period ending June 30, 2016 has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. The report has not been subject to an external audit or review, and should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and the Supplementary Estimates for the current year.

A summary description of the Department's programs can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Department's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Department consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the fiscal year 2016-17. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for special purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

Global Affairs Canada (GAC) uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

A. Significant changes to Authorities

The following table shows the total budget available for use by the Department. Only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament as at June 30, 2016 are included.

Table 1: Significant changes to Authorities (In thousands of dollars)
AuthoritiesFiscal Year
2016-2017
Fiscal Year
2015-2016
Variance
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2017Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2016$%
Operating Expenditures1,497,1231,451,33545,7883%
Capital Expenditures124,444103,54620,89820%
Grants and Contributions3,529,6773,573,410(43,733)-1%
Locally engaged staff pensions, insurance and social security50,77950,779-0%
Budgetary statutory authorities
Contributions to employee benefit plans108,939102,2496,6907%
Ministers' salary and motor car allowance25124831%
Payments under the Diplomatic Service (Special) Superannuation Act250250-0%
Debt forgiveness to Pakistan124,640124,640-0%
Spending of proceeds from the disposal of surplus Crown assets2,8355912,243380%
Refunds of amounts credited to revenues in previous years-12(12)-100%
Payments to International Financial Institutions Direct Payments245,000245,000-0%
Total Budgetary authorities5,683,9385,652,06031,8781%
Non-budgetary authorities25,08668,119(43,033)-63%
Total Authorities5,709,0245,720,179(11,155)0%
i. Budgetary Authorities

Operating Expenditures authorities have increased by $45.8 million. This is mostly related to funding received through Supplementary Estimates (A) in the first quarter of 2016-17 to support the management of the Canada-U.S. Softwood Lumber initiative, the resettling of 10,000 additional government-assisted Syrian Refugees as well as for the Canadian Technology Accelerator initiative. Also contributing to this increase, was funding received for currency exchange fluctuations on operating expenditures and locally engaged staff salaries which was offset by sunsetting funding for the Stabilization and Reconstruction Task Force and the Global Peace and Security Fund (funding for the continuation and expansion of the program was announced in Budget 2016) and the closure of the Investment Cooperation Program (Budget 2015).

Capital Expenditures authorities have increased by $20.9 million. This is attributable to the funding received for the relocation of the chancery for the combined missions to the European Union and Belgium (Brussels).

Grants and Contributions authorities have decreased by $43.7 million. This is for the most part caused by the funding for the Stabilization and Reconstruction Task Force and the Global Peace and Security Fund received in 2015-16 and the closure of the Investment Cooperation Program (Budget 2015). These reductions were offset by funding received for assessed contributions costs related to currency fluctuations, CanExport funding for Small and Medium-sized Enterprises and the expansion of the Trade Commissioner Service to support Canadian companies in emerging markets (Budget 2015), as well as funding to support Canada’s Migrant Smuggling Prevention Strategy.

ii. Budgetary Statutory Authorities

Contributions to employee benefits plans (EBP) statutory authorities have increased by $6.7 million. This can be explained by the salary component of the funding received for currency exchange fluctuations on operating expenditures and locally engaged staff salaries; the Softwood Lumber Agreement; the resettlement of 10,000 Syrian refugees as well as the CanExport program for Small and Medium-sized Enterprises and to expand the Trade Commissioner Service to support Canadian companies in emerging markets.

Debt forgiveness to Pakistan of $124.6 million represents the available balance from previous years. For 2015-16, the opening balance was $172.2 million and no amount was used during the year. In 2006-2007, the Government of Canada, as represented by the Department, entered into an agreement with the Government of Pakistan to forgive its outstanding $447.5 million loan. In order to expire its debt obligation, the Government of Pakistan is required to make corresponding investments in their education sector.

iii. Non-budgetary Authorities

The Department’s non-budgetary authorities have decreased by $43 million. This is attributable to a decrease in the anticipated payments to International Financial Institutions for capital subscriptions.

B. Significant changes to budgetary expenditures by standard object

The following table shows the budgetary expenditures and revenues netted against expenditures of the Department for the first quarter and their comparison with the same period last year.

Table 2: Significant changes to budgetary expenditures by standard object (in thousands of dollars)
Standard objectApril to June
2016-17
April to June
2015-16
Variance
$%
Operating Expenditures
Salaries and employee benefits266,589283,213(16,624)(6%)
Transportation and communications20,59424,492(3,898)(16%)
Information1,1671,439(272)(19%)
Professional and special services36,27832,7763,50211%
Rentals55,61756,355(738)(1%)
Repair and maintenance3,4383,347913%
Utilities, materials and supplies6,3836,852(469)(7%)
Other2,4124,551(2,139)(47%)
Total Operating Expenditures392,478413,025(20,547)(5%)
Acquisition Expenditures
Acquisition of land, buildings and works17,9892,88815,101523%
Acquisition of machinery and equipment3,3933,542(149)(4%)
Total Acquisition Expenditures21,3826,43014,952233%
Transfer payments687,265498,125189,14038%
Total gross budgetary expenditures1,101,125917,580183,54520%
Less revenues netted against expenditures
Revenue Credited to the Vote16,7022,14914,553677%
Total Net Budgetary Expenditures1,084,423915,431168,99218%
i. Operating Expenditures

Salaries and employee benefits – The decrease is mainly due to a timing difference in receiving pay file information from the pay system.

Transportation and communications – The decrease of $3.9 million is caused by timing differences in the recovery of mission mobile device costs from Shared Services Canada.

Information – The decrease of $0.3 million is mainly due to a timing difference in payments for a subscription to an electronic publication.

Professional and special services – The increase of $3.5 million is primarily explained by the timing of billing for mission security services by another government department and legal services by Justice Canada.

Utilities, materials and supplies – The decrease of $0.5 million is due to lower spending on gas and fuel at missions this year. In addition, the department incurred lower office supply expenses compared to last year.

Other – The decrease of $2.1 million is mostly related to a foreign exchange gain adjustment entry recorded in the previous fiscal year. This decrease was offset by higher foreign exchange gains recorded this year due to a stronger Canadian currency.

ii. Capital Expenditures

Acquisition of land, building and works –The increase of $15.1 million is primarily attributed to lease extension costs of the High Commission in London and the acquisition of an Official Residence in Abuja.

iii. Transfer Payments

The increase of $189.1 million in transfer payments is, for the most part, a result of differences in the period of disbursements made under the Consolidated Appeals Process, to the Micronutrient Initiative, the UNICEF United Nations Children’s fund and the Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs.  Humanitarian assistance to the Syrian crisis also contributed to this increase.

iv. Revenues

The increase of $14.6 million in revenues originates from a timing difference in the recovery by GAC of shared costs from other organizations co-located at missions abroad.

3. Risks and Uncertainties

Given GAC’s mandate, the department must operate in a constantly changing environment that is influenced by many external factors (political, global economic, export and import controls, social contexts) including shifting of global trends. In addition, the department must operate in a time of fiscal restraint as a result of the operating budget freeze that was announced for all government departments and agencies in Budget 2014. 

In recognition of this environment, a new integrated business planning process was implemented to support risk management through enhanced monitoring of risk and mitigation strategies. The department has also improved financial forecasting and continues to find ways to absorb or fund activities within existing spending authorities without compromising program results.

4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved, as required by the TB Policy on Financial Resource Management, Information and Reporting:

Ian Shugart
Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

T. Christine Hogan
Deputy Minister of International Trade

Peter M. Boehm
Deputy Minister of International Development

Arun Thangaraj
Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Planning, Finance and Information Technology

Ottawa, Ontario
Date: August 29, 2016

Table 3: Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)
This table includes authorities available for use and granted by Parliament as at June 30, 2016 (In thousands of dollars)
AuthoritiesFiscal Year
2016-2017
Fiscal Year
2015-2016
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2017Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2016Year to date used at quarter endTotal available for use for the year ending March 31, 2016Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2015Year to date used at quarter end
Operating Expenditures1,497,123333,888333,8881,451,335370,366370,366
Capital Expenditures124,44425,57525,575103,54611,71811,718
Grants and Contributions3,529,677476,344476,3443,573,410287,157287,157
Locally engaged staff pensions, insurance and social security50,77910,62310,62350,7799,3579,357
Budgetary statutory authorities
Contributions to employee benefit plans108,93927,04627,046102,24925,81125,811
Ministers' salary and motor car allowance25121212484242
Payments under the Diplomatic Service (Special) Superannuation Act2508686250133133
Debt forgiveness to Pakistan124,640--124,640--
Spending of proceeds from the disposal of surplus Crown assets2,835--591--
Refunds of amounts credited to revenues in previous years-55121212
Payments to International Financial Institutions
Direct Payments
245,000210,835210,835245,000210,835210,835
Total Budgetary authorities5,683,9381,084,423 1,084,4235,652,060915,431915,431
Non-budgetary authorities25,0868,5308,53068,1194,3754,375
Total Authorities5,709,0241,092,9531,092,9535,720,179 919,806919,806
Table 4: Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
This table includes authorities available for use and granted by Parliament as at June 30, 2016 (In thousands of dollars)
Standard ObjectFiscal Year
2016-2017
Fiscal Year
2015-2016
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2017Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2016Year to date used at quarter endPlanned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2016Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2015Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures
Salaries and employee benefits1,037,801266,589266,5891,008,143283,213283,213
Transportation and communications15,37420,59420,59474,67424,49224,492
Information14,0031,1671,16710,4601,4391,439
Professional and special services292,32436,27836,278272,01132,77632,776
Rentals233,30855,61755,617193,92256,35556,355
Repair and maintenance48,4393,4383,43836,5063,3473,347
Utilities, materials and supplies61,4966,3836,38351,5816,8526,852
Acquisition of land, buildings and works99,28517,98917,98960,3332,8882,888
Acquisition of machinery and equipment27,3543,3933,39343,8163,5423,542
Transfer payments3,774,927687,265687,2653,818,660498,125498,125
Other127,8522,4122,412129,1794,5514,551
Total gross budgetary expenditures5,732,1631,101,1251,101,1255,699,285917,580917,580
Less revenues netted against expenditures
Revenue Credited to the Vote48,22516,70216,70247,2252,1492,149
Total revenues netted against expenditures48,22516,70216,70247,2252,1492,149
Total Net Budgetary Expenditures5,683,9381,084,4231,084,4235,652,060915,431915,431
Date Modified:

Rapport financier trimestriel

Pour la période terminée le 30 juin 2016

Table des matières

Compte rendu présentant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

1. Introduction

Le présent rapport trimestriel de la période se terminant le 30 juin 2016 a été préparé par la direction, tel qu’exigé par l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Il n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe ou d’un examen et devrait être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses de l’exercice courant.

On peut consulter une description sommaire des programmes du Ministère dans la Partie II du Budget principal des dépenses.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du Ministère accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le Ministère, de manière cohérente avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses pour l’exercice 2016-17. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière à l'égard de l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d'une élection générale, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiquesautorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à émettre un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l'exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

Affaires Mondiales Canada (AMC) utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour préparer et présenter ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement s’appuient encore sur une base de dépenses.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

A. Changements importants aux autorisations

Le tableau suivant présente les crédits budgétaires disponibles pour le Ministère. Seulement les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement au 30 juin 2016 sont inclues.

Tableau 1 : Changements importants aux autorisations (en milliers de dollars)
AutorisationsExercice 2016-2017Exercice 2015-2016Écart
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2017Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016$%
Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement1 497 1231 451 33545 7883%
Dépenses en capital124 444103 54620 89820%
Subventions et contributions3 529 6773 573 410(43 733)-1%
Pensions des employés engagés sur le terrain, assurance et programme de sécurité sociale50 77950 779-0%
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés108 939102 2496  6907%
Salaire et allocation pour automobile des ministres25124831%
Paiements en vertu de la Loi sur la pension spéciale du service diplomatique250250-0%
Renonciation de la dette du Pakistan124 640124 640-0%
Dépenses des produits de l'aliénation des bien en surplus de l'Etat2 8355912 243380%
Remboursements de montants portés aux revenus d'exercices antérieurs-12(12)-100%
Paiements aux institutions financières internationales paiements directes245 000245 000-0%
Autorisations budgétaires totales5 683 9385 652 06031 8781%
Autorisations non-budgétaires25 08668 119(43 033)-63%
Autorisations totales5 709 0245 720 179(11 155)0%
i.Autorisations budgétaires

Les autorisations de dépenses nettes de fonctionnement ont augmenté de 45,8 millions de dollars. Ceci est principalement attribuable au financement reçu via le budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) dans le premier trimestre de 2016-2017, pour appuyer la gestion de l'initiative sur le bois d'œuvre résineux entre le Canada et les États-Unis; pour la réinstallation de 10 000 autres réfugiés syriens parrainés par le gouvernement et pour l'initiative des accélérateurs technologiques canadiens. De plus, l'augmentation est aussi attribuable au financement reçu pour les fluctuations des taux de change sur les dépenses d’exploitation à l'étranger et les salaires des employés recrutés sur place qui a été compensé par l'élimination du financement pour le groupe de travail sur la stabilisation et la reconstruction et le fonds pour la paix et la sécurité mondiales (financement pour la continuité et l'expansion du programme a été annoncé dans le Budget de 2016) ainsi que la fermeture du Programme de coopération pour l’investissement (Budget de 2015).

Les autorisations de dépenses en capital ont augmenté de 20,9 millions de dollars. Ceci est généralement dû aux fonds reçus pour le déménagement de la chancellerie pour les missions combinées auprès de l'Union européenne et de la Belgique (Bruxelles).

Les autorisations de subventions et contributions ont diminué de 43,7 millions de dollars. Ceci est majoritairement causé par le financement pour le groupe de travail sur la stabilisation et la reconstruction et le Fonds pour la paix et la sécurité mondiales reçu en 2015-2016 et la fermeture du Programme de coopération pour l’investissement (Budget de 2015). Ces diminutions ont été compensées par le financement reçu pour absorber les fluctuations des devises étrangères liées aux quotes-parts versées aux organisations internationales, le programme CanExport qui aide les petites et moyennes entreprises canadiennes et l'expansion du Service des délégués commerciaux afin d'appuyer les entreprises canadiennes dans les marchés émergents (Budget de 2015) et pour appuyer la stratégie canadienne en matière de prévention du passage de clandestins.

ii. Autorisations législatives budgétaires

Les autorisations législatives des contributions aux régimes d’avantages sociaux des employés (RASE) ont augmenté de 6,7 millions de dollars. Cela peut être expliqué par la composante salariale du financement reçu pour les fluctuations des taux de change sur les dépenses d’exploitation à l'étranger et les salaires des employés recrutés sur place; pour appuyer la gestion de l'initiative sur le bois d'œuvre résineux entre le Canada et les États-Unis; pour réinstaller 10 000 autres réfugiés syriens parrainés par le gouvernement; le programme CanExport qui aide les petites et moyennes entreprises canadiennes et l'expansion du service des délégués commerciaux afin d'appuyer les entreprises canadiennes dans les marchés émergents.

La renonciation de la dette du Pakistan de 124,6 millions de dollars représente le solde disponible transféré des exercices antérieurs. Pour 2015-16, le solde d’ouverture était de 172,2 millions de dollars duquel aucun montant n’a été utilisé au cours de l’exercice. En 2006-2007, un accord a été signé entre le gouvernement du Canada, représenté par le Ministère, et le gouvernement du Pakistan pour renoncer au solde du prêt de 447,5 million de dollars. Afin d’annuler l’obligation reliée à sa dette, le gouvernement du Pakistan est tenu d’effectuer des investissements équivalents dans leur secteur de l’éducation.

iii. Autorisations non budgétaires

Les autorisations non budgétaires du Ministère ont diminué de 43 millions de dollars. Ceci est attribuable à une réduction des paiements anticipés aux institutions financières internationales relatifs à la souscription au capital.

B. Changements importants aux dépenses budgétaires par article courant

Le tableau suivant présente les dépenses budgétaires et les revenus déduits des dépenses du Ministère pour le premier trimestre et leur comparaison avec l’exercice précédent de l’année dernière.

Tableau 2 : Changements importants aux dépenses budgétaires par article courant (en milliers de dollars)
Article courantAvril à Juin 2016-17Avril à Juin 2015-16Écart
$%
Dépenses
Salaires et avantages sociaux266 589283 213(16,624)(6%)
Transports et communications20 59424 492(3 898)(16%)
Information1 1671 439(272)(19%)
Services professionnels et spéciaux36 27832 7763 50211%
Location55 61756 355(738)(1%)
Réparation et entretien3 4383 347913%
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements6 3836 852(469)(7%)
Autres2 4124 551(2 139)(47%)
Total dépenses d'opération392 478413 025(20 547)(5%)
Acquisitions
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et travaux17 9892 88815 101523%
Acquisition de machines et de matériel3 3933 542(149)(4%)
Total des acquisitions21 3826 43014 952233%
Paiements de transfert687 265498 125189 14038%
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales1 101 125917 580183 54520%
Moins les revenus affectés aux dépenses
Recettes affectées aux dépenses16 7022 14914 553677%
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales1 084 423915 431168 99218%
i. Dépenses d’opération

Salaires et avantages sociaux – La diminution est liée au retard de la réception de l’information des  fichiers de paie provenant du système de paie.

Transports et communication – La diminution de 3,9 millions de dollars est causée par un écart temporaire du remboursement des dépenses de communication des appareils mobiles sans fil dans les missions par Services partagés Canada.

Information – La diminution de 0,3 million de dollar est en majorité due à un écart temporaire de paiements pour  l’abonnement à une publication électronique.  

Services professionnels et spéciaux – L’augmentation de 3,5 millions de dollars est principalement expliquée par des différences dans le calendrier de facturation des frais de sécurité provenant d’un autre ministère du gouvernement et des frais juridiques de Justice Canada.

Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements – La diminution de 0,5 million de dollar est due à une baisse des coûts d’essence et de mazout cette année. De plus, le ministère a encouru moins de dépenses pour les fournitures de bureau par rapport à l'année dernière.

Autres – La diminution de 2.1 millions de dollars est principalement reliée à une écriture comptable qui a eu lieu en 2015-16 pour ajuster les gains de change. Cette baisse a été compensée par une hausse des gains de change cette année causée par une plus forte valeur de la monnaie canadienne en 2016-2017.

ii. Dépenses en capital

Acquisition de terrains, bâtiments et travaux – L'augmentation de 15,1 millions de dollars est principalement attribuable à des coûts de prolongations du bail du haut-commissariat à Londres et à l’acquisition d’une résidence officielle à Abuja.

iii. Paiements de transfert

L'augmentation de 189,1 millions de dollars en paiements de transfert est, pour la plupart, un résultat des différences dans la période des décaissements effectués dans le cadre du Processus d'appel consolidé, pour l'initiative des Micronutriments, le fond de l'Unicef des Nations Unies  et le Bureau de la coordination des affaires humanitaires. L’aide humanitaire à la crise syrienne a également contribué à cette augmentation.

iv. Revenus

L'augmentation de 14,6 millions de dollars des revenus provient d’un écart temporaire dû au recouvrement par AMC des coûts partagés avec d’autres organisations installées dans les locaux des missions.

3. Risques et incertitudes

Compte tenu du mandat d’AMC, le ministère doit opérer dans un environnement en constante évolution qui est influencé par de nombreux facteurs externes (politique, économie mondiale, contrôles à l’exportation et à l’importation, contextes sociaux) y compris le repositionnement des tendances mondiales. De plus, le ministère doit opérer dans une période de restrictions budgétaires en raison du gel du budget de fonctionnement qui a été annoncé pour tous les ministères et organismes gouvernementaux au Budget 2014.

Considérant cet environnement, un nouveau processus de planification intégrée des activités a été mis en place pour soutenir la gestion des risques grâce à la surveillance accrue des risques et des stratégies d'atténuation. Le ministère a également amélioré ses prévisions financières et continue de trouver des façons d'absorber ou de financer les activités selon les limites des pouvoirs de dépenser existantes sans compromettre les résultats des programmes.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé, tel que requis par la Politique sur la gestion financière des ressources, l'information et les rapports financiers :

Ian Shugart
Sous-ministre des Affaires étrangères

T. Christine Hogan
Sous-ministre du Commerce international

Peter M. Boehm
Sous-ministre du Développement international

Arun Thangaraj
Dirigeant principal des Finances et Sous-ministre adjoint, Planification ministérielle, Finances et Technologie de l’information

Ottawa, Ontario
Date : Le 29 août 2016

Tableau 3 : État des autorisations (non vérifié)
Ce tableau n'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement au 30 juin 2016. (en milliers de dollars)
AutorisationsExercice 2016-2017Exercice 2015-2016
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2017Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2016Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestreCrédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016Crédits utilisés pour trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement1 497 123333 888333 8881 451 335370 366370 366
Dépenses en capital124 44425 57525 575103 54611 71811 718
Subventions et contributions3 529 677476 344476 3443 573 410287 157287 157
Pensions des employés engagés sur le terrain, assurance et programme de sécurité sociale50 77910 62310 62350 7799 3579 357
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés108 93927 04627 046102 24925 81125 811
Salaire et allocation pour automobile des ministres25121212484242
Paiements en vertu de la Loi sur la pension spéciale du service diplomatique2508686250133133
Renonciation de la dette du Pakistan124 640--124 640--
Dépenses des produits de l'aliénation des bien en surplus de l'Etat2 835--591--
Remboursements de montants portés aux revenus d'exercices antérieurs-55121212
Paiements aux institutions financières internationales paiements directes245 000210 835210 835245 000210 835210 835
Autorisations budgétaires totales5 683 9381 084 423 1 084 4235 652 060915 431915 431
Autorisations non-budgétaires25 0868 5308 53068 1194 3754 375
Autorisations totales5 709 0241 092 9531 092 9535 720 179 919 806919 806
Tableau 4 : Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
Ce tableau n'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement au 30 juin 2016 (en milliers de dollars).
Article courantExercice 2016-2017Exercice 2015-2016
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2017Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2016Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestreDépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses
Salaires et avantages sociaux1 037 801266 589266 5891 008 143283 213283 213
Transports et communications15 37420 59420 59474 67424 49224 492
Information14 0031 1671 16710 4601 4391 439
Services professionnels et spéciaux292 32436 27836 278272 01132 77632 776
Location233 30855 61755 617193 92256 35556 355
Réparation et entretien48 4393 4383 43836 5063 3473 347
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements61 4966 3836 38351 5816 8526 852
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et travaux99 28517 98917 98960 3332 8882 888
Acquisition de machines et de matériel27 3543 3933 39343 8163 5423 542
Paiements de transfert3 774 927687 265687 2653 818 660498 125498 125
Autres127 8522 4122 412129 1794 5514 551
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales5 732 1631 101 1251 101 1255 699 285917 580917 580
Moins les revenus affectés aux dépenses
Recettes affectées aux dépenses48 22516 70216 70247 2252 1492 149
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses48 22516 70216 70247 2252 1492 149
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales5 683 9381 084 4231 084 4235 652 060915 431915 431
Date de modification: