Lobbying Act

Designated Public Office Holders (DPOH) at Global Affairs Canada

The following persons have been identified, pursuant to section 2.1 and 12.c.1 of the Lobbying Act, as Designated Public Office Holders (DPOH). As such they are prohibited from lobbying the federal government for five years after leaving their jobs. Designated Public Office Holders must also respond to inquiry by the Commissioner of Lobbying.

DPOH at headquarters (Ottawa)

Stéphane Dion
Minister of Foreign Affairs

Chrystia Freeland
Minister of International Trade

Marie-Claude Bibeau
Minister of International Development and Minister of La Francophonie

Ian Shugart
Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

Christine Hogan
Deputy Minister of International Trade

Peter M. Boehm
Deputy Minister of International Development

Diane Jacovella
Associate Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

Susan Bincoletto
Assistant Deputy Minister, International Business

Alexandra Bugailiskis
Assistant Deputy Minister, Europe, Middle East and Maghreb

Daniel Danagher
Assistant Deputy Minister, International Plateform

Jeffrey Davidson
Corporate Social Responsibility Counsellor

Lise Filiatrault
Assistant Deputy Minister, Sub-Saharan Africa

Mark Gwozdecky
Assistant Deputy Minister, International Security and political affairs

Patricia Fortier
Assistant Deputy Minister, Global Issues and Development

Elissa Golberg
Assistant Deputy Minister, Partnerships for Development Innovation

Susan Gregson
Assistant Deputy Minister, Asia Pacific

Kirsten Hillman
Assistant Deputy Minister, Trade Policy and Negotiations

Kenneth MacKillop
Assistant Deputy Minister, Public Affairs

David Morrison
Assistant Deputy Minister, Americas

Vincent Rigby
Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy

Arun Thangaraj
Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Planning, Finance and Information Technologie

Francis Trudel
Assistant Deputy Minister, Human Resources

Steve Verheul
Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Trade Policy and Negotiations

DPOH in diplomatic missions

Pierre Alarie
Ambassador, Mexico, Mexico

Jon Allen
Ambassador, Madrid, Spain

Marc-André Blanchard
Ambassador and Permanent Representative to United Nations

Kerry Buck
Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to NATO

Gordon Campbell
High Commissioner, London, United Kingdom

Lawrence Cannon
Ambassador, Paris, France

Graeme Clark
Deputy Ambassador, Paris, France

Mackenzie Clugston
Ambassador, Tokyo, Japan

Dan Costello
Ambassador, European Union, Brussels, Belgium

Jonathan Fried
Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the Conference on Disarmament and to the World Trade Organization, Geneva, Switzerland

Marie Gervais-Vidricaire
Ambassador, Berlin, Germany

Alan Kessel
Deputy High Commissioner, London, United Kingdom

John Kur
Ambassador, Moscow, Russia

Deborah Lyons
Ambassador, Kabul, Afghanistan

David MacNaughton
Ambassador, Washington, United States of America

Peter McGovern
Ambassador, Rome, Italy

Nadir Patel
High Commissioner, New Delhi, India

Giovanni Prato
Consul General, New York, United States of America

Sheila Riordon
Minister, Political, Washington, United States of America

Guy Saint-Jacques
Ambassador, Beijing, China

Riccardo Savone
Ambassador, Brasilia, Brazil

Denis Stevens
Deputy Ambassador, Washington, United States of America

Carmen Sylvain
Ambassador, Bogota, Colombia

Employees still subject to the Lobbying Act as DPOH

Stewart Beck

Yves Brodeur

Ian Burney

Kim Butler
On leave

William Crosbie

Christine Desloges

Gary Doer
Order in Council completed

Marketa Evans
Order in Council completed

John Gero

Ross Hornby

Paul Hunt

Blair James

Jamal Khokhar
On leave

Denis Kingsley

Marc Lortie

Grant Manuge

John McNee

John David Mulroney

Kevin O'Shea

David Plunkett

Guillermo Rishchynski
On leave

Gilles Rivard

Morris Rosenberg

David Schemmer
On leave

Don Stephenson

Sue Stimpson

Jill Strik

Hau Sing Tse
On leave

James Wright

Date Modified: