Partners

Through its various agencies and programs, the Government of Canada is ready to work hand in hand with Canadian small- and medium-sized businesses, to see them succeed abroad.

The Canadian Trade Commissioner Service

The Canadian Trade Commissioner Service (TCS), part of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada, is the best place to begin exploring your target foreign market. Whether your business is small or large, new to exporting or an experienced exporter, the TCS can help you assess your business potential by providing insights into emerging trends abroad and pointing out any major barriers or regulations you may face.

With locations across Canada and in more than 150 Canadian embassies and consulates worldwide, the TCS can help you prepare for international markets, connect with qualified contacts and deal with unforeseen issues. To receive notifications about your sectors/markets of interest, sign up.

  • CanadExport

  • CanadExport is the official e-magazine of the Canadian Trade Commissioner Service. Published twice a month, it provides updates on trade and investment opportunities abroad, information on international markets, how-to columns, and articles on upcoming trade fairs and missions, trade policies and agreements. Subscribe today.

Export Development Canada

Export Development Canada (EDC) is Canada’s export credit agency. Offering insurance and financial services, along with support for Canadian direct investment abroad, EDC is a valuable resource for Canadian businesses. Small firms that are new to the international market will find the information and tools offered by EDC particularly useful.

Canadian Commercial Corporation

The Canadian Commercial Corporation (CCC) connects foreign government buyers with Canadian expertise by negotiating and executing government-to-government contracts. Backed by its strong relationship with international buyers and access to Canada’s innovative industrial base, CCC is uniquely positioned to facilitate and promote international trade.

CCC can operate either as a prime contractor (selling directly to foreign governments) or as a procurement agent (sourcing Canadian goods and services on behalf of foreign governments).

Business Development Bank of Canada

The Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC) provides financing, venture capital and consulting services for small and medium-sized businesses. It also works with Export Development Canada to give potential exporters access to a range of financial resources and consulting services that are tailored to their needs. BDC looks beyond your business numbers and is committed to helping you succeed. 

Industry Canada

Industry Canada offers various programs, resources and tools to assist small businesses grow and compete abroad. These include:

Other Resources

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada - Agri-Food Trade Service

The Agri-Food Trade Service provides centralized access to market information, trade counselling and export support activities, helping take exporters from initial enquiry to foreign market.

Canada Border Services Agency: Information for Importers

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) is the government body responsible for enforcing import regulations and standards. The CBSA provides essential information on the importing process to help you ensure your goods can enter the country.

Canada Business Network: Importing, exporting and investing abroad

The Canada Business Network promotes entrepreneurship and innovation. Its goal is to give your business the resources it needs to grow and prosper by providing information on importing, exporting and investing abroad. With its network of service centres across Canada, the Canada Business Network can help you make well-informed business decisions in a global economy.

Canada Revenue Agency: Agreements for avoiding double taxation

Canada has agreements with many countries that ensure you do not pay tax on the same income in two countries. These agreements help reduce tax barriers to international trade and investment. Find out which countries have a double taxation agreement with Canada.

Industrial Research Assistance Program

The National Research Council of Canada’s Industrial Research Assistance Program (IRAP) provides technical and business advisory services and potential funding to SMEs in Canada to develop technologies and successfully commercialize them in a global marketplace.

Partenaires

En mettant à profit divers organismes et programmes du secteur public, le gouvernement du Canada est déterminé à collaborer étroitement avec les petites et moyennes entreprises canadiennes pour favoriser leur réussite à l’étranger.

Le Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada

Le Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada (SDC), qui fait partie d’Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada, est le premier endroit où entreprendre l’exploration de votre marché étranger cible. Quelle que soit la taille de votre entreprise, et quelle que soit votre expérience en matière d’exportation, le SDC peut vous aider à évaluer votre potentiel commercial en vous offrant un aperçu des nouvelles tendances à l’étranger et en mettant en relief les principaux obstacles ou règlements auxquels vous pourriez avoir à faire face.

Avec des bureaux dans tout le pays et dans plus de 150 ambassades et consulats du Canada à l’étranger, le SDC peut vous aider à prendre de l’expansion sur les marchés internationaux, à établir des liens avec des contacts qualifiés et à résoudre tout problème imprévu. Pour recevoir des avis sur vos secteurs / marchés d'intérêt, inscrivez-vous.

  • CanadExport

  • CanadExport est le cybermagazine officiel du Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada. Cette publication bimensuelle présente les plus récentes indications sur les débouchés commerciaux et les possibilités d’investissement à l’étranger, des renseignements sur les marchés internationaux, des rubriques de conseils pratiques ainsi que des articles sur les foires et les missions commerciales à venir, les politiques commerciales et les accords commerciaux. Abonnez-vous dès aujourd’hui!

Exportation et développement Canada

Exportation et développement Canada (EDC) est l’organisme de crédit à l’exportation du Canada. Proposant des services d’assurance et des services financiers ainsi qu’un soutien à l’investissement canadien direct à l’étranger, EDC est une ressource précieuse pour les entreprises canadiennes. Les petites entreprises qui en sont à leurs premiers pas sur le marché international trouveront particulièrement utiles les renseignements et les outils qu’offre EDC.

Corporation commerciale canadienne

La Corporation commerciale canadienne (CCC) fait le lien entre les acheteurs gouvernementaux étrangers et le savoir-faire canadien en négociant et en exécutant des contrats de gouvernement à gouvernement. Grâce à ses relations solides avec des acheteurs internationaux et à son accès à l’infrastructure industrielle innovatrice du Canada, la CCC est bien placée pour faciliter et promouvoir le commerce international.

La CCC peut agir comme maître d’œuvre (en vendant directement à des gouvernements étrangers) ou comme agent d’approvisionnement (en repérant des sources d’approvisionnement en biens et services canadiens pour le compte de gouvernements étrangers).

Banque de développement du Canada

La Banque de développement du Canada (BDC) propose du financement, du capital de risque et des services d’experts-conseils aux petites et moyennes entreprises. Elle travaille également de concert avec Exportation et développement Canada afin d’offrir aux exportateurs potentiels une vaste gamme de services financiers et de services d’experts-conseils adaptés à leurs besoins. Quel que soit votre chiffre d’affaires, la BDC s’engage à vous aider à réussir.

Industrie Canada

Industrie Canada offre des programmes, des ressources et des outils variés pour aider les petites entreprises à assurer leur croissance et à soutenir la concurrence à l’étranger, dont :

Autres ressources

Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada - Service d’exportation agroalimentaire 

Le Service d’exportation agroalimentaire est un guichet unique qui fournit des renseignements sur les marchés, des conseils sur le commerce ainsi qu’un appui aux activités d’exportation, acccompagnant ainsi les exportateurs depuis leurs premières requêtes jusqu’aux marchés étrangers.

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada : Renseignements pour les importateurs

L’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) est l’organisme du gouvernement responsable de l’application des règlements et des normes régissant l’importation. L’ASFC fournit des renseignements essentiels sur le processus d’importation qui vous aideront à déterminer l’admissibilité de vos marchandises dans le pays.

Réseau Entreprises Canada : Importation, exportation et investissement à l’étranger

Le Réseau Entreprises Canada fait la promotion de l’entrepreneuriat et de l’innovation. Son objectif est de fournir à votre entreprise les ressources dont elle a besoin pour assurer sa croissance et sa prospérité en lui offrant de l’information sur l’importation, l’exportation et l’investissement à l’étranger. Grâce à son réseau de centres de services à l’échelle du Canada, le Réseau Entreprises Canada peut vous aider à prendre des décisions d’affaires éclairées dans le contexte d’une économie mondialisée.

Agence du revenu du Canada : Conventions fiscales visant à éviter la double imposition

Le Canada a signé avec de nombreux pays des conventions fiscales pour éviter que vous n’ayez à payer des impôts sur le même revenu dans deux pays. Ces conventions aident à réduire les barrières fiscales au commerce et à l’investissement international. Découvrez les pays avec lesquels le Canada possède une convention fiscale visant à éviter la double imposition.

Programme d’aide à la recherche industrielle

Le Programme d’aide à la recherche industrielle (PARI) du Conseil national de recherches du Canada offre aux petites et moyennes entreprises des services consultatifs techniques et commerciaux et des possibilités de financement pour les aider à mettre au point des technologies et à les commercialiser avec succès sur le marché mondial.