Global Business Leaders Series:

Canada Investment and Innovation Forum


Paris, France

Invest in Canada, in partnership with the Embassy of Canada to France and the Consider Canada City Alliance (CCCA), a group representing 13 of Canada’s largest cities, hosted business leaders and key local industry representatives from the Paris region in France and Canada for an informative discussion on Canada’s unique investment opportunities with the Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA).

The business outreach program of this invitation-only event reached 56 participants from 47 French companies at the seminar and networking luncheon. The one-on-one meeting sessions resulted in 93 meetings held between Canadian cities’ and provinces’ economic development organizations and 32 French companies.

Speakers included:

H.E. Isabelle Hudon
H.E. Isabelle Hudon, Ambassador of Canada to France
Craig Alexander
Jean Charest, Partner, McCarthy Tétrault
Martha Crago
Martha Crago, Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation, McGill University
Albert De Luca
Albert De Luca, Tax Partner and National Leader of the Global R&D/ Government Incentives Group, Deloitte Canada

The event proved to be a success as it created awareness and positive messaging around Canada. With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA and CETA. Canada is an excellent location for investors.

Event Partner:

Consider Canada.com Invest. Trade. Prosper.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial

Forum sur l’investissement et l’innovation au Canada


Paris, France

Investir au Canada, en partenariat avec l'Ambassade du Canada en France et l'Alliance des villes Canada en tête (CCCA), un groupe représentant 13 des plus grandes villes du Canada, a accueilli des chefs d'entreprise et des représentants clés de l'industrie locale de la région parisienne en France, pour une discussion informative sur les possibilités d'investissement uniques au Canada avec l’Accord économique et commercial global Canada-Union européenne (AECG).

Le programme de sensibilisation des entreprises de cet événement sur invitation seulement a attiré 56 participants de 47 entreprises françaises lors du séminaire et du déjeuner de réseautage. Les séances de rencontres individuelles ont donné lieu à 93 rencontres entre les organisations de développement économique des villes et des provinces canadiennes et 32 entreprises françaises.

Conférenciers :

S.E. Isabelle Hudon
S.E. Isabelle Hudon, Ambassadrice du Canada en France
Craig Alexander
Jean Charest, Associé, McCarthy Tétrault
Martha Crago
Martha Crago, Vice-principale, Recherche et Innovation, Université McGill
Albert De Luca
Albert De Luca, Associé en fiscalité et leader national du groupe mondial R&D et incitatifs gouvernementaux, Deloitte Canada

Les activités ont été couronnées de succès et ont permis de faire la promotion du Canada sous un angle positif. Le Canada est doté d’une économie des plus performantes, d’un solide système bancaire ainsi que d’une main-d’œuvre très qualifiée et il offre également un faible taux d’imposition. Le Canada attache une grande importance au libre-échange, comme l’illustrent l’ALENA et l’AECG. Pour ces raisons, le Canada est l’endroit idéal pour les investisseurs.

Partenaire de l'événement :

Canada en Têum;te.com Investir. Échanger. Prospérer.