Milken Institute Asia Summit

September 14 - 15, 2017
Four Seasons Hotel, Singapore

The Milken Institute’s fourth Asia Summit will convene a high-level audience of 400 of the world’s leading decision makers. Influential investors, CEOs, senior business executives, and philanthropists from the region will engage in an interactive program that provides unparalleled insights and an actionable framework to effectively deal with the challenges and opportunities facing Asia. This year’s theme will take a deep dive into how the region has changed over the past 20 years and what trends will shape its path to 2037.

On Thursday September 14th, Canadian industry leader in ICT cybersecurity, Rafal Rohozinski, Co-founder and Principal, SecDev Group will participate in a panel discussion addressing how governments, financial institutions, businesses, and individuals can protect themselves from cyber threats, but also maintain online privacy. On Friday September 15th, The Canadian High Commissioner of Singapore, Lynn McDonald, will deliver opening remarks to participants before the Lunch Plenary | Leadership Lessons From The Road Less Travelled.

Trade Commissioners from the Canadian High Commission in Singapore will be available at the Invest in Canada booth during the entire event to discuss the advantages and opportunities for companies looking to establish or expand their operations in Canada.

Sommet de l’Asie de l’Institut Milken

Les 14 et 15 septembre 2017
Hôtel Four Seasons, Singapour

Le quatrième Sommet de l’Asie de l’Institut Milken réunira un auditoire de haut niveau composé de 400 des principaux décideurs du monde. Investisseurs les plus influents, PDG, dirigeants d’entreprise et philanthropes de la région participeront à un programme interactif où ils recevront des perspectives inégalées et un cadre concret leur permettant de relever efficacement les défis auxquels l’Asie est confrontée et de tirer parti des occasions qui s’y présentent. Le thème de cette année examinera de près les changements qui ont touché la région au cours des 20 dernières années, ainsi que les tendances susceptibles de façonner son évolution d’ici 2037.

Le jeudi 14 septembre, M. Rafal Rohozinski de SecDev Group, conférencier canadien et expert en cybersécurité, participera à une discussion sur la façon dont les gouvernements, les institutions financières, les entreprises et les particuliers peuvent se protéger contre les cybermenaces tout en assurant la protection de la vie privée en ligne. Le vendredi 15 septembre, Lynn McDonald, Haut-commissaire du Canada à Singapour, prononcera le discours d’ouverture avant la séance plénière du dîner sur les « Leçons en matière de leadership hors des sentiers battus ».

Des délégués commerciaux en service au Haut-commissariat du Canada à Singapour seront présents au stand « Investir au Canada » pour discuter des avantages et des occasions pour les entreprises désirant s’établir au Canada ou d’y accroître leurs activités.