Canada's National Contact Point (NCP)

Canadian Social Partners for the OECD Guidelines for MNEs

Business

The Canadian Chamber of Commerce (CCC) was actively involved in the 2000 review of the Guidelines and is the Canadian voice within the Business and Industry Advisory Committee (BIAC) to the OECD. The CCC is also the focal point for Canadian business information on the Guidelines. More information on the Canadian Chamber of Commerce is available online or by contacting:

Cam Vidler
The Canadian Chamber of Commerce
360 Albert St., #420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7X7

E-mail: cvidler@chamber.ca
Telephone: (613) 238-4000 ext: 230
Facsimile: (613) 238-7643

Labour

The Canadian Labour Congress (CLC) and the Confédération des syndicats nationaux (CSN) are the Canadian labour voices at the Trade Union Advisory Committee (TUAC) at the OECD.

The CLC is the national voice of the labour movement and represents 2.3 million unionized workers. The majority of national and international unions in Canada belong to the CLC, as do 12 provincial and territorial federations and 125 district labour councils. The CLC promotes workers' interests in all national and international fora. It is affiliated with the International Confederation of Free Trade Unions and the International Labour Organization. CLC contacts are:

Lucien Royer
Director
International Department
The Canadian Labour Congress
2841 Riverside Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1V 8X7

E-mail: lroyer@clc-ctc.ca
Telephone: 613-526-7410
Facsimile: 613-521-8949

And

Joel Harden
Economist
Social and Economic Services
The Canadian Labour Congress
2841 Riverside Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1V 8X7

E-mail: jharden@clc-ctc.ca
Telephone: 613-521-3400 ext: 264
Facsimile: 613-521-8949

The CSN is a labour organization with over 250,000 members from both the private and public sectors. The CSN promotes workers professional, economic, social, and political interests. It is active at both the national and international levels and is affiliated with the International Confederation of Free Trade Unions and the International Labour Organization. The CSN may be reached through:

Mr. Jacques Létourneau
Executive Assistant
Responsible for International Affairs
Confédération des syndicats nationaux
Service des relations internationales
1601 de Lorimier
Montréal, Québec
H2K 4M5

E-mail: jacques.letourneau@csn.qc.ca cc: helene.rene@csn.qc.ca
Telephone: (514) 598-2273
Facsimile: (514) 598-2052

Le Point de contact national du Canada (PCN)

Partenaires sociaux canadiens dans le cadre des Principes directeurs de l'OCDE

Milieux d'affaires

La Chambre de commerce du Canada a participé activement au réexamen des principes directeurs en 2000 et est le porte-parole canadien au Comité consultatif économique et industriel (BIAC) auprès de l'OCDE. Pour les entreprises canadiennes, la Chambre est aussi le principal centre de renseignements sur les principes directeurs. On peut se procurer des renseignements sur la Chambre de commerce du Canada sur son site web, ou en contactant la Chambre à l'adresse suivante:

Cam Vidler
Directrice, Affaires parlementaires
Chambre de commerce du Canada
360, rue Albert, bureau 420
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1R 7X7

Adresse électronique : cvidler@chamber.ca
Téléphone : (613) 238-400 ext : 230
Télécopieur : (613) 238-7643

Milieux syndicaux

Le Congrès du travail du Canada (CTC) et la Confédération des syndicats nationaux (CSN) ont participé à l'examen des principes directeurs en 2000 et sont les porte-parole canadiens au Comité syndical consultatif (TUAC) auprès de l'OCDE.

Le CTC est la voix nationale du mouvement ouvrier et représente 2,3 millions de travailleurs syndiqués. La majorité des syndicats nationaux et internationaux au Canada sont affiliés au CTC de même que 12 fédérations provinciales et territoriales, et 125 conseils locaux. Le CTC promeut les intérêts des travailleuses et des travailleurs dans les forums nationaux et internationaux. Elle est affiliée à la Confédération internationale des syndicats libres et à l'Organisation internationale du travail. Voici les coordonnées des personnes-ressources du CTC :

Lucien Royer
Directeur
Département international
Congrès du travail du Canada
Service des relations internationales
2841, promenade Riverside
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1V 8X7

Adresse éléctronique : lroyer@clc-ctc.ca 
Téléphone : 613-526-7410
Télécopieur : 613-521-8949

Et

Joel Harden
Economiste
Services sociaux et économiques
Congrès du travail du Canada
2841, promenade Riverside
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1V 8X7

Adresse éléctronique : jharden@clc-ctc.ca 
Téléphone : 613-521-3400 ext : 264
Télécopieur : 613-521-8949

La CSN est une organisation qui compte plus de 250000 membres aussi bien du secteur privé que public. La CSN défend les intérêts professionnels, économiques, sociaux et politiques des travailleurs lorsque les employeurs et les gouvernements sont en cause. Active au niveau tant national qu'international, elle est affiliée à la Confédération internationale des syndicats libres et à l'Organisation internationale du travail. Voici les coordonnées de la personne-ressource de la CSN :

M. Jacques Létourneau
Adjoint à l'Exécutif
Responsable international
Confédération des syndicats nationaux
Service des relations internationales
1601, de Lorimier
Montréal (Québec)
H2K 4M5

Adresse éléctronique : jacques.letourneau@csn.qc.ca cc helene.rene@csn.qc.ca 
Téléphone : (514) 598-2273
Télécopieur : (514) 598-2052