Testimonials - Canadian Businesses Succeeding on the World Stage

The following are a collection of testimonials from Canadian businesses that have successfully participated in the CanExport program.

Are you a Canadian business who has achieved success abroad with the help of CanExport and the TCS? We are always looking to feature success stories on this page and in our other publications. Please contact us today to tell us your story!

Table of Contents


Making Canadian ammolite shine on the global market

Name: Martin Bunting
Company: KORITE
Location: Calgary, Alberta

KORITE is the world’s largest producer of gem-grade ammolite. The company’s mine is currently the world’s only legally known operating source of mined ammolite. In addition to mining the gem, the company’s sales, design and production division sells fine jewelry around the world in more than 28 countries. KORITE 's initial market assessment found a potential for expansion in the China market. With the support of CanExport they are looking to increase market awareness in the China market, specifically through strategic partnerships initiatives and industry trade shows. They have already successfully partnered with Mahasida Ammolite Jewelry to ensure the distribution of finished KORITE jewellery in China and further development of innovative product technology resources in the China market.

“Thanks to the significant support and commitment of the Government of Canada through the CanExport program and the Trade Commissioner Service, a crucial component of KORITE’s strategic corporate entry into the emerging China market has been accomplished for our gem-grade ammolite products. KORITE is appreciative for this support and looks forward to a rewarding long-term relationship with the Government of Canada.”

Martin Bunting, Chief Executive Officer, KORITE

Aiding to care for the environment

Name: B.J. Min
Company: TRIUM Environmental Inc. 
Location: Cochrane, Alberta 

TRIUM specializes in the development, integration and execution of environmental remediation strategies, with a global perspective. The company is looking to export its cutting edge chemical oxidation, heavy metal stabilization, and soil washing technologies, along with its new enhanced thermal remediation technology. Through CanExport, it is looking at possible licensing or joint collaborations with firms in the Chinese market. During Prime Minister Trudeau’s visit to China in September 2016, Trium signed an MOU with BCEG Environmental Remediation Co. Ltd.

“The reputation of the Government of Canada and the trade commissioners has been a major factor in the exploration and branding of our company in China, specialized in environmental remediation strategies. Further, the support of CanExport and of the National Research Council Canada’s Industrial Research Assistance Program for our SME model has shifted the view of the commitments associated with development and globalization from that of concern to one of opportunity.”

B.J. Min, Chief Executive Officer, TRIUM Environmental Inc.

Helping to power Google

Name: Cameron Wallin
Company: AppBridge Software Inc.
Location: Vancouver, BC

AppBridge Headquarters in Vancouver
Signing of agreement between AppBridge and Japanese partner, Densan System Co.

AppBridge is an award-winning Google Premier partner that develops applications used to power the world’s largest Google Apps migrations. The company was founded in 2014, and with the support of CanExport and the Government of Canada, has expanded internationally with offices in Vancouver, British Columbia, and Kyoto, Japan. In May 2016, AppBridge signed an agreement with its Japanese partner, Densan System Co. that will see Densan sell AppBridge’s technology platform in Japan. This agreement was facilitated by CanExport.

“Thanks to the support of the Government of Canada through the CanExport program and the partnership with Google Japan, we are now expanding into the Japanese market. This is an exciting and growing space. We’re looking forward to growth in Canadian hiring this will allow us to pursue. I’m really looking forward to partnering with CanExport again to help us support more Google customers around the world.”

Cameron Wallin, President and CEO, AppBridge

Bringing Canadian holographic technology to India

Name: Dr. Stephen Jones
Company: 4Deep
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia 

4Deep inwater imaging has patented holographic technology to create powerful microscopes that enhance research and discovery. With the support of CanExport, the company is marketing and promoting their submersible microscope system in India to monitor water quality in lakes, rivers and oceans.

“Funding from the CanExport program has already had a positive influence on our company’s ability to introduce and export our technology to India. This fall we toured throughout the Country with our new distributor partner launching a series of live demonstrations of our submersible microscope, giving presentations and concluding with an exhibition at the Clean Seas conference in Goa. To date we have issued over half a dozen quotations to direct potential customers and I fully expect this to translate into sales within the next six to eight months.”

Dr. Stephen Jones, Chief Executive Officer, 4Deep Inwater Imaging

Exporting innovative IT solutions

Name: Charles Gervais
Company: Missing Link Technologies
Location: Moncton, New Brunswick

Missing Link Technologies provides customized solutions and innovative products to service providers in the information and communication technology industry. The company focuses on network and facilities management, software and database development, supported by project and process management, to meet the industry’s sustainable goals. Through CanExport, the company is looking to expand its reach in Europe, including the Finnish market, to support potential clients that require assistance developing techniques in the optimization of Data Centres and their related facilities.

“We at Missing Link Technologies are proud to partner with the Government of Canada, through the support of the CanExport program, in developing a market for our customized solutions in information and communication technology in Finland. We believe that this is a growing market for our company, and we look forward to developing our business opportunities in that region. The simple and quick CanExport process is allowing us to grow as an organization through the export of our products and services internationally, and we look forward to continuing this relationship.”

Charles Gervais, President, Missing Link Technologies Ltd.
Date Modified:

Témoignages - Succès d’entreprises canadiennes sur la scène mondiale

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une collection de témoignages d'entreprises canadiennes qui ont participé avec succès au programme CanExport.

Si vous êtes une entreprise canadienne qui a connu du succès à l’étranger avec l’aide de CanExport et du SDC, nous vous saurions gré de communiquer avec nous dès aujourd’hui pour nous raconter votre histoire!

Table des matières


Faire briller l’ammolite canadienne sur le marché mondial

Nom : Martin Bunting
Entreprise : KORITE (en anglais seulement)
Lieu : Calgary (Alberta)

KORITE est le plus important producteur d’ammolite de qualité gemme du monde. La mine de l’entreprise est actuellement la seule source mondiale légalement connue d’ammolite extraite d’une mine. En plus d’exploiter la gemme, la direction des ventes, de la conception et de la production de l’entreprise vend des bijoux fins dans plus de 28 pays du monde entier. L’évaluation initiale du marché de KORITE a révélé une possibilité d’expansion dans le marché chinois. Avec l’aide de CanExport, l’entreprise travaille à accroître sa visibilité au sein du marché chinois, plus particulièrement au moyen d’initiatives de partenariats stratégiques et dans le cadre de foires commerciales de l’industrie. Elle a déjà établi un partenariat avec Mahasida Ammolite Jewelry afin d’assurer la distribution de bijoux finis de KORITE en Chine et d’exploiter davantage des ressources novatrices en matière de technologie des produits.

« Grâce à l’engagement et à l’appui considérables du gouvernement du Canada par l’entremise du programme CanExport et du Service des délégués commerciaux, nous avons franchi une étape cruciale de l’entrée commerciale stratégique de KORITE sur le marché émergent de la Chine pour nos produits d’ammolite de qualité gemme. Nous sommes reconnaissants de cet appui et nous nous réjouissons à l’idée d’établir des relations enrichissantes et durables avec le gouvernement du Canada. »

M. Martin Bunting, chef de la direction, KORITE

Aider à prendre soin de l’environnement

Nom : B.J. Min
Entreprise : TRIUM Environmental Inc. (en anglais seulement)
Lieu : Cochrane (Alberta)

TRIUM se spécialise dans l’élaboration, l’intégration et la mise en œuvre de stratégies d’assainissement de l’environnement dans une perspective mondiale. L’entreprise cherche à exporter ses technologies de pointe en matière d’oxydation chimique, de stabilisation des métaux lourds et de lavage des sols, ainsi que sa nouvelle technologie améliorée d’assainissement thermique. Avec l’aide de CanExport, elle examine la possibilité d’une licence ou d’une collaboration avec des sociétés présentes sur le marché chinois. Trium a signé un protocole d’entente avec BCEG Environmental Remediation Co. dans le cadre de la visite du premier ministre Trudeau en Chine en septembre 2016.

« La réputation du gouvernement du Canada et des délégués commerciaux a grandement contribué à l’exploration et à l’image de notre entreprise spécialisée en stratégies d’assainissement de l’environnement en Chine. De plus, grâce à l’appui que notre modèle de PME a reçu de CanExport et du Programme d’aide à la recherche industrielle du Conseil national de recherches Canada, notre façon de voir les engagements liés au développement et à la mondialisation a changé; nous ne les percevons plus comme une source d’inquiétude, mais plutôt comme une occasion à saisir. »

M. B.J. Min, chef de la direction, TRIUM Environmental Inc.

Contribuer au fonctionnement de Google

Nom : Cameron Wallin
Entreprise : AppBridge Software Inc. (en anglais seulement)
Lieu : Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique)

AppBridge est un partenaire primé de Google Premier qui met au point des applications utilisées pour permettre l’adoption de la suite d’applications Google. L’entreprise a été fondée en 2014 et, grâce au soutien de CanExport et du gouvernement du Canada, a pris de l’envergure à l’échelle internationale en établissant des bureaux à Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique) et à Kyoto (Japon). En mai 2016, AppBridge a signé une entente avec son partenaire japonais, Densan System Co. qui verra Densan vendre la plateforme technologie d’AppBridge au Japon. CanExport a facilité la conclusion de cet accord.

« Grâce à l’appui du gouvernement du Canada, par l’entremise du programme CanExport, et du partenariat avec Google Japon, nous allons maintenant étendre nos activités au marché japonais. Il s’agit d’un marché fascinant et en pleine croissance. Nous attendons avec impatience l’augmentation des embauches au Canada que cette initiative nous permettra de réaliser. Je me réjouis à l’idée de travailler de nouveau avec CanExport, qui nous aidera à aider d’autres clients de Google à travers le monde. »

Cameron Wallin, président et chef de la direction, AppBridge

Offrir la technologie holographique canadienne en Inde

Nom : Stephen Jones
Entreprise : 4Deep (en anglais seulement)
Lieu : Halifax (Nouvelle-Écosse)

4Deep Inwater Imaging a breveté une technologie holographique permettant la création de puissants microscopes qui améliorent les activités de recherche et de découverte. Avec l’aide de CanExport, l’entreprise fait la promotion de son système de microscope submersible en Inde, à des fins de surveillance de la qualité de l’eau dans les lacs, les rivières et les océans.

« Le financement du programme CanExport a déjà eu une influence positive sur la capacité de notre entreprise à présenter et à exporter notre technologie en Inde. Cet automne, nous avons parcouru le pays avec notre nouveau partenaire de distribution pour réaliser une série de démonstrations en direct de notre microscope submersible, que nous avons conclue par une démonstration à la conférence sur les mers propres de Goa. Jusqu’à présent, nous avons envoyé plus de six devis à des clients potentiels directs, et je m’attends à ce que ces efforts se traduisent par des ventes dans les six à huit prochains mois. »

Dr. Stephen Jones, chef de la direction, 4Deep Inwater Imaging

Exportation de solutions informatiques novatrices

Nom : Charles Gervais
Entreprise : Missing Link Technologies (en anglais seulement)
Lieu : Moncton (Nouveau-Brunswick)

Missing Link Technologies offre des solutions adaptées et des produits novateurs à des fournisseurs de services œuvrant dans le secteur des technologies de l’information et des communications. L’entreprise se concentre sur la gestion de réseaux et d’installations, la mise au point de logiciels et l’établissement de bases de données, appuyées par une gestion des projets et des processus, en vue d’atteindre les objectifs durables de l’industrie. Grâce à CanExport, l’entreprise envisage d’élargir ses activités en Europe, notamment sur le marché finlandais, pour épauler des clients potentiels ayant besoin d’aide pour mettre au point des techniques visant à exploiter au mieux les centres de données et leurs installations connexes.

« À Missing Link Technologies, nous sommes fiers de nous associer au gouvernement du Canada et de pouvoir tirer parti du programme CanExport, afin d’établir un marché en Finlande pour les solutions personnalisées que nous proposons dans le secteur des technologies de l’information et des communications. Nous croyons qu’il s’agit d’un marché en plein essor pour notre entreprise et nous nous réjouissons à l’idée d’élargir nos débouchés commerciaux dans cette région. Le processus simple et rapide de CanExport nous permet de développer notre entreprises grâce à l’exportation de nos produits et services à l’échelle internationale, et nous espérons approfondir ces relations. »

M. Charles Gervais, président, Missing Link Technologies Ltd.
Date de modification: