Privacy Notice Statement

Global Affairs Canada is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control.

The definition of “personal information” is any information, in any form, about an identifiable individual. Refer to section 3 of the Privacy Act for further details regarding personal information.

Personal information collected by Global Affairs Canada is protected from disclosure to unauthorized persons and/or agencies subject to the provisions of the Privacy Act. Individuals have the right to the protection of and access to their personal information and to request corrections where the individual believes there is an error or omission. Individuals may contact the department’s Access to Information and Privacy Protection Division to request corrections.

The information requested is required by the department for the purpose of informing Global Affairs Canada’s review of international assistance and will be used to determine how best to focus Canada’s international assistance on helping the poorest and most vulnerable, and supporting fragile states.

The information is collected under the authority of the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Act and in section 10(2)(f) and section 4(2) of the Official Development Assistance Accountability Act.

Provision of the personal information requested in the questionnaire is voluntary and you may, without prejudice, decline to respond. Although voluntary, your feedback has significant corporate value and is your opportunity to provide input on Global Affairs Canada’s International Assistance Review.

The personal information you provide will not be used to make a decision that affects you, nor will it be stored in a manner retrievable by a personal identifier. Your personal information will not be shared with any other government institution or organization. Your personal information will not be shared or stored on any external websites and will not be used for a secondary purpose.

The personal information collected that you voluntarily provide will be retained and disposed of in accordance with section 6 of the Privacy Act.

The personal information collected will be retained for two years and disposed of by 31 July 2026.

Retention and Disposal Authority Number (RDA): in development

Personal information will be protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act and as described in Treasury Board Secretariat’s Standard Personal Information Bank Outreach Activities (PSU 938).

Individuals have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding the department’s handling of their personal information.

By providing your personal information, you acknowledge that you have read and understood this statement and consent to the department’s collection, use and disclosure of your personal information.

Free–text field

Personal information must not be included in any free-text fields. When completing these fields, you are encouraged to make fact-based statements that do not include your personal information, including your views and personal opinions of another individual. Your views and opinions of another person are considered their personal information under the Privacy Act. For your information, personal information is defined as any information about an identifiable individual. For additional details on the definition of personal information, please refer to Section 3 of the Privacy Act.

Date Modified:

Énoncé de confidentialité

Affaires mondiales Canada s’engage à protéger les droits relatifs à la vie privée des personnes ainsi que les renseignements personnels qu’il détient.

On entend par « renseignements personnels » toute information, sous quelque forme que ce soit, concernant une personne identifiable. Veuillez consulter l’article 3 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels pour en savoir davantage.

Les renseignements personnels recueillis par Affaires mondiales Canada sont protégés contre la divulgation à des personnes ou à des organismes non autorisés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Toute personne a droit à la protection de ses renseignements personnels ainsi que le droit d’y accéder et de demander que des corrections y soient apportées si elle estime qu’il y a une erreur ou une omission. Pour apporter des modifications, veuillez communiquer avec la Direction de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels du Ministère.

Le Ministère requiert l’information demandée afin de façonner le processus d’évaluation de l’assistance internationale d’Affaires mondiales Canada. Elle servira à déterminer comment recentrer l’assistance internationale du Canada afin d’aider les personnes les plus pauvres et les plus vulnérables, et de soutenir les États fragiles.

Les renseignements sont recueillis aux termes de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement, et des articles 10(2)(f) et 4(2) de la Loi sur la responsabilité en matière d’aide au développement officielle.

La communication des renseignements personnels demandés dans le questionnaire est volontaire et vous pouvez, sans préjudice, refuser de répondre. Bien que facultatifs, vos commentaires ont une valeur institutionnelle significative et constituent l’occasion de faire entendre votre point de vue sur le processus d’évaluation de l’assistance internationale d’Affaires mondiales Canada.

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez ne serviront pas à prendre une décision qui vous touche et ne seront pas enregistrés de manière à ce qu’on puisse y accéder à l’aide d’un identificateur personnel. Ils ne seront partagés avec aucune autre institution ou organisation du gouvernement. Ils ne seront ni publiés ni enregistrés sur des sites Web externes ni ne seront utilisés à des fins secondaires.

Les renseignements personnels recueillis, que vous fournissez volontairement, seront conservés pendant deux ans et éliminés d’ici le 31 juillet 2026 conformément à l'article 6 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Numéro de l’Autorisation de disposer des documents (ADD) : en développement

Les renseignements personnels seront protégés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels comme décrit dans le Activités de sensibilisation des fichiers de renseignements personnels ordinaires du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor.

Toute personne a le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à la protection de la vie privée du Canada au sujet du traitement de ses renseignements personnels par le Ministère.

En fournissant vos renseignements personnels, vous reconnaissez que vous avez lu et compris le présent énoncé et consentez à la collecte, à l'utilisation et à la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels par le Ministère.

Champs de texte libre

Aucun renseignement personnel ne doit être inscrit dans un champ de texte libre. Quand vous remplissez ces champs, nous vous invitons à faire des déclarations factuelles qui ne comprennent pas de renseignements personnels, y compris vos idées et opinions personnelles sur d’autres personnes puisque vos idées et opinions sur d’autres personnes sont considérées comme des renseignements qui appartiennent à ces personnes en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. À titre d’information, les renseignements personnels sont définis comme étant toute information concernant une personne identifiable. Pour plus de détails sur la définition des renseignements personnels, consultez l’article 3 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Date de modification: