Global issues funding

Discover funding opportunities for projects and programs that focus on global issues such as security, religious freedom and women’s rights.

Follow:

Services and information

Anti-Crime Capacity Building Program (ACCBP)

Provides states with training, funding, equipment, and technical and legal expertise to enable them to prevent and respond to transnational organized crime in the Americas. The Program also funds similar iniatives aimed at countering human smuggling globally.

Canada in La Francophonie

Enhances Canada's international presence through La Francophonie, which is an integral part of Canadian foreign policy and the natural international extension of Canadian bilingualism. Canada works within the La Francophonie network to achieve political and developmental goals.

Counter-Terrorism Capacity Building Program (CTCBP)

Provides states with training, funding, equipment, and technical and legal expertise to enable them to prevent and respond to terrorist activity globally, in a manner consistent with international counter-terrorism and human rights norms, standards and obligations.

Peace and stabilization

Supports programming that responds to the needs of emerging international crises and peace and security challenges in a timely, effective and coherent manner.

International Scholarships

Foster international study and research partnerships that build understanding among people and develops global citizens and leaders.

Policy and Planning and Federal / Provincial Cooperation

Coordinates Canadian international activities relating to higher education in cooperation with the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada (CMEC) and other federal departments and stakeholders, including non-governmental organizations and academic institutions.

Weapons of Mass Destruction Threat Reduction Program

How Canada reduces the threat of weapons of mass destruction.

What we are doing

Date Modified:

Financement - Enjeux mondiaux

Renseignez-vous sur les possibilités de financement pour des projets et des programmes portant sur des enjeux mondiaux tels que la sécurité, la liberté de religion et les droits des femmes.

Suivez :

Services et renseignements

Capacités de lutte contre la criminalité (crime transnational et trafic d’êtres humains)

Offrir de la formation, du financement, de l’équipement et de l’expertise technique et juridique aux pays d’Amériques pour leur permettre de prévenir et de répondre au crime organisé transnational dans la région. Le Programme finance également des initiatives similaires visant à lutter contre le trafic mondial d’êtres humains.

La participation du Canada au sein de la Francophonie

Améliorer la présence du Canada sur la scène internationale par sa participation à la Francophonie, qui est une partie intégrante de la politique étrangère canadienne et le prolongement naturel du bilinguisme canadien. Le Canada travaille au sein de la Francophonie pour atteindre des objectifs politiques et de développement.

Capacités de lutte contre l’activité criminelle terroriste

Fournir de la formation, du financement, de l’équipement et de l’expertise technique et juridique aux États pour leur permettre de prévenir et contrer l’activité terroriste dans le monde, en conformité avec les normes et obligations internationales en matière de lutte contre le terrorisme et de droits de la personne.

La stabilisation et les opérations de paix

Soutient les programmes qui répondent aux besoins des crises internationales émergentes et des questions liées à la paix et à la sécurité d’une manière opportune, efficace et cohérente.

Bourses internationales

Favoriser les partenariats internationaux relatifs aux études et à la recherche qui renforcent la compréhension entre les personnes et créent des citoyens et des dirigeants du monde.

Politique en matière d’éducation internationale

Coordonner les activités internationales du Canada en matière d’enseignement supérieur, en collaboration avec le Conseil des ministres de l’Éducation (Canada) et d’autres ministères fédéraux et intervenants, y compris des organisations non gouvernementales et des établissements universitaires.

Programme de réduction de la menace des armes de destruction massive

Découvrez comment le Canada contribue à réduire la menace des armes de destruction massive.

Ce que nous faisons

Date de modification: