Haiti: Strengthening agri-food value chains and adaptation to climate change

Deadline for submitting a proposal for this call is April 6, 2017 before 4 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (UTC-4).

The total amount of funding available under the Strengthening agri-food value chains and adaptation to climate change call for proposals is $50 million over five (5) years. Global Affairs Canada may fund any number of proposals, or none, up to the maximum funding available.

You must submit your proposal to this call through the Partners@International portal before the deadline of April 6, 2017, at 4 p.m. EDT (UTC-4). Global Affairs Canada will not accept any late submissions, or submissions outside the portal. Be sure to review the instructions in How to apply for funding through a call for proposals before beginning your application.

Objectives

Under this call, your proposed project must contribute to the achievement of the following ultimate outcome:

Your proposed project must also contribute to all of the following intermediate outcomes:

You must not alter any of these outcome statements.

Hurricane Matthew: Global Affairs Canada recognizes that Hurricane Matthew has had a devastating effect on agricultural production and associated infrastructure in some areas of the targeted regions. Areas that have been severely affected by Hurricane Matthew will require increased support to restore agricultural production capacity and infrastructure to develop sustainable agricultural and agri-food value chains. Applicants working in hurricane-affected areas are encouraged to adapt their proposals to account for the effects of the hurricane on the targeted agriculture and agri-food value chains, including the different impact of this disaster on women and girls. Applicants should also consider that, with climate change, the frequency or intensity of hurricanes may increase. Proposals that take into account specific needs related to the impact of Hurricane Matthew will be given preference. Specifically, priority will be given to proposals that aim to restore, restructure and revitalize agri-food value chains; support value-chain actors, particularly women; and help value-chain actors prepare for future natural disasters.

Gender Equality

Priority will be given to proposals that fully integrate gender equality issues in their design. This means that gender equality issues raised in the analysis are well articulated in the theory of change and are addressed specifically through concrete activities, resources and outcomes. Proposals must also indicate how women and girls have been consulted; how the focus and design of the initiative respond to their comments; and how implementation will support the empowerment of women and girls and advance gender equality.

Funding envelopes

This call for proposals is divided into two funding envelopes. Based on the value of the budget submitted in the proposal, Global Affairs Canada will determine whether the proposal falls under Envelope A or Envelope B.

Organization eligibility

Global Affairs Canada will not pre-assess or comment on the eligibility of specific potential applicants. Carefully review the following eligibility screening requirements that Global Affairs Canada will use on submitted application packages for this particular call. To be eligible, you must be able to respond to each requirement and, where stipulated, provide supporting documentation: 

If you are unable to respond to any of the above requirements, your organization is not eligible to apply under this particular call.

Proposal eligibility

Carefully review the parameters of this call and judge whether your project idea will fit. You must be able to answer “yes” to all of the following statements in order for your application to be considered for funding under this call:

If your proposed project does not conform to the above statements, it will not be assessed because it cannot be considered for funding under this call.

Available resources

There are a number of resources available online to help you develop your application package. Global Affairs Canada strongly encourages you to read all of the following tools and guidance before beginning your application process. Failure to meet the mandatory requirements, minimum standards and deadlines detailed therein will result in your application package not being considered for funding.

Reference documents mentioned in the application form

The following reference documents are provided for information so that applicants have some resources on agri-food value chains and adaptation to climate change. Applicants can consult them or not, or consult other documents as they see fit. Applicants are not expected to refer to the documents below in their responses in the application form.

How to submit your application package

For your application to be considered for this call for proposals, you must carefully read the document How to apply for funding through a call for proposals and follow the procedure described therein.

Each applicant must register on the Partners@International portal. Note that it could take 10 working days to verify an applicant’s legal status. You cannot submit a proposal without being registered on Partners@International.

You must upload your complete package to the Partners@International portal no later than April 6, 2017, at 4 p.m. EDT (UTC-4).

Your application package must include all of the following documents:

Questions

If you have questions about this call, please send them to agrifood.haiti@international.gc.ca no later than March 9, 2017, at 4 p.m. EST (UTC-5). Global Affairs Canada will not respond to questions about an organization’s specific circumstances or about specific proposals. Answers will be posted on the Strengthening agri-food value chains and adaptation to climate change Questions and Answers page within approximately 10 working days.

Date Modified:

Haïti : Renforcer les chaînes de valeur agroalimentaires et l’adaptation aux changements climatiques

La date limite pour soumettre une proposition pour cet appel est le 6 avril 2017  avant 16 h, heure avancée de l’Est (UTC-4).

Le financement total disponible au titre de l’appel de propositions intitulé Renforcer les chaînes de valeur agroalimentaires et l’adaptation aux changements climatiques est de 50 millions de dollars sur cinq (5) ans. Affaires mondiales Canada peut financer n’importe quel nombre de propositions, jusqu’à concurrence du financement maximal disponible, ou n’en retenir aucune.

Vous devez soumettre votre proposition pour répondre à cet appel avant la date du 6 avril 2017 à 16 h HAE (UTC-4) par l’entremise du portail Partenaires@International. Affaires mondiales Canada n’acceptera aucune proposition après cette date, ni hors du portail. Assurez-vous de passer en revue les instructions du document Présenter une demande de financement en réponse à un appel de propositions avant de remplir votre demande.

Objectifs

Aux fins du présent appel, votre projet proposé doit contribuer à l’atteinte du résultat ultime suivant:

Votre projet proposé doit aussi contribuer à tous les résultats intermédiaires suivants :

Vous ne devez pas modifier ces énoncés de résultats.

Ouragan Matthew : Affaires mondiales Canada reconnaît que l'ouragan Matthew a eu un effet dévastateur sur certaines zones de production agricole et sur les infrastructures y afférent parmi les régions ciblées. Les zones qui ont été gravement touchées par l'ouragan Matthew auront besoin d'un soutien accru pour rétablir la capacité de production agricole et les infrastructures visant le développement de chaînes de valeur agricoles et agroalimentaires viables. Nous encourageons les demandeurs travaillant dans les zones touchées par l'ouragan à adapter leurs propositions en fonction des effets de l'ouragan sur le secteur agricole et agroalimentaire visé, en prenant en compte l'impact différencié de cette catastrophe sur les femmes et les filles. Les demandeurs devront également tenir compte du fait qu'avec les changements climatiques, la fréquence ou l'intensité des ouragans risquent d'être plus élevées. Les propositions qui tiennent compte des besoins spécifiques liés à l'impact de l'ouragan Matthew seront favorisées. Plus précisément, une priorité sera accordée aux propositions visant à rétablir, restructurer et revitaliser les filières agroalimentaires, soutenir les acteurs de la chaîne de valeur, en particulier les femmes, et aider ces acteurs à se préparer en cas de futures catastrophes naturelles.

Égalité entre les sexes :

La priorité sera accordée aux propositions qui intègrent pleinement les enjeux reliés à l'égalité entre les sexes au niveau de leur conception. Cela veut dire que les questions relatives à l’égalité entre les sexes identifiées au niveau de l’analyse sont bien présentées dans la théorie du changement et sont spécifiquement intégrées au niveau des activités, des ressources et des résultats. Les propositions doivent également indiquer comment les femmes et les filles auront été consultées, comment l’orientation et la conception de la proposition répondent à leurs commentaires et comment la mise en œuvre appuiera leur autonomisation et l’égalité entre les genres.

Enveloppes de financement :

Cet appel de propositions est divisé en deux enveloppes de financement. Affaires mondiales Canada déterminera sur la base de la valeur du budget soumis dans la proposition si elle relève de l'Enveloppe A ou de l'Enveloppe B.

Admissibilité de l’organisation

Affaires mondiales Canada n’effectuera pas d’évaluation préalable et ne formulera pas de commentaires sur l’admissibilité de demandeurs particuliers. Veuillez examiner soigneusement les critères d’admissibilité qu’Affaires mondiales Canada utilisera pour trier les demandes reçues au titre du présent appel. Pour être admissible, vous devez respecter chacune des exigences et fournir tous les documents à l’appui, si indiqué :

Si vous ne pouvez pas respecter l’une des exigences ci-dessus, votre organisation n’est pas admissible pour présenter une demande au titre du présent appel.

Admissibilité de la proposition

Examinez attentivement les paramètres du présent appel et déterminez si votre proposition y répond. Vous devez être en mesure de répondre par l’affirmative à tous les énoncés ci-dessous pour que votre demande soit étudiée en vue d’un éventuel financement au titre du présent appel :

Si le projet que vous proposez ne respecte pas les énoncés ci-dessus, il ne sera pas évalué, car il ne peut être pris en considération pour du financement au titre du présent appel de propositions.

Ressources disponibles

Un certain nombre de ressources en ligne vous aideront à préparer votre demande. Affaires mondiales Canada vous encourage fortement à lire tous les outils et les guides suivants avant de commencer à préparer votre demande. Si vous ne respectez pas les exigences obligatoires, les normes minimales et les échéanciers détaillés dans le présent document, votre dossier de demande ne sera pas admissible à du financement.

Documents de référence mentionnés dans le formulaire de demande

Les documents de référence suivants sont fournis à titre d'information afin que les demandeurs disposent de ressources sur les chaînes de valeur agroalimentaire et d'adaptation aux changements climatiques. Les candidats peuvent les consulter ou non, ou consulter d'autres documents comme il convenait. Les demandeurs ne sont pas tenus de se référer aux documents ci-dessous dans leurs réponses dans le formulaire de demande.

Comment présenter votre dossier de demande

Afin que votre demande soit prise en considération pour le présent appel de propositions, vous devez lire attentivement le document Comment faire une demande à travers un appel à propositions et suivre le processus qui y est décrit.

Chaque demandeur doit s’inscrire sur le portail de Partenaires@International. Notez que l’inscription pourrait prendre 10 jours ouvrables pour vérifier le statut légal d’un demandeur. Vous ne pouvez pas soumettre de proposition sans être inscrit à Partenaires@International.

Vous devez télécharger votre dossier complet dans le portail de Partenaires@International au plus tard le 6 avril 2017 à 16 h HAE (UTC-4).

Votre dossier de demande doit comprendre tous les documents suivants :

Questions

Veuillez poser toute question concernant le présent appel de propositions à agroalimentaire.haiti@international.gc.ca au plus tard le 9 mars 2017 à 16 h HNE (UTC-5). Affaires mondiales Canada ne répondra pas aux questions sur les circonstances particulières d’une organisation ou sur des propositions spécifiques. Les réponses seront affichées sur la page Questions et réponses de l’appel Renforcer les chaînes de valeur agroalimentaires et l’adaptation aux changements climatiques dans un délai d’environ 10 jours ouvrables.

Date de modification: