Results-based management

Results-based management (RBM) is a program/project life cycle approach to management. It integrates:

The approach focuses on:

Global Affairs Canada uses RBM to effectively and efficiently manage Canada's international assistance. It is more than just a set of tools; it is a management approach and a way of working that looks beyond activities and outputs to focus on actual result, the outcomes of projects and programs.

Policy

We use RBM to better manage Canada's international assistance program from start to finish: planning and implementation, evaluations, and reporting and integrating lessons learned into the development of future programs

Guidance

The policy is supported by a comprehensive guide for the application of RBM in international assistance programming.

The following tip sheets and checklists are designed to help users navigate sections of the RBM guide:

Advancing Human Rights and RBM: The following document outlines how to take a human rights perspective throughout the lifecycle of an initiative. It helps applicants consider human rights in order to inform the initiative’s theory of change, expected outcomes, and monitoring strategy. It also provides guidance on planning, designing and implementing an initiative in a human rights-sensitive manner.

Tools and templates

The following tools make it easier to manage for results throughout the entire life cycle of an investment or project for Global Affairs Canada staff, partners and executing agencies. Global Affairs Canada has standard templates for these tools:

Related sites

Date Modified:

La gestion axée sur les résultats

La gestion axée sur les résultats (GAR) est un système de gestion qui s’appuie sur le cycle de vie d’un programme ou d’un projet. Elle intègre :

Ce système met l’accent sur :

Affaires mondiales Canada utilise la GAR pour gérer de manière efficace l’aide internationale du Canada. Plus qu’une panoplie d’outils, il s’agit d’une approche de la gestion et du travail qui va au-delà des activités et des extrants pour s’intéresser aux résultats réels et aux effets des projets et des programmes.

La politique

Nous avons recours à la GAR pour améliorer la gestion des programmes d’aide internationale du Canada à toutes les étapes, depuis la planification et la mise en œuvre de projets jusqu’à leur évaluation, la préparation de rapports et l’utilisation des leçons retenues pour établir les programmes futurs.

Orientation

Un guide exhaustif a été conçu pour soutenir la mise en œuvre de la GAR dans les programmes d’aide internationale.

Les fiches conseils et listes de vérification suivantes ont été conçues pour aider les utilisateurs à naviguer dans les sections du guide de la GAR :

Outils et gabarits

Destinés au personnel d’Affaires mondiales Canada, à ses partenaires et aux organismes d’exécution, les outils suivants facilitent le recours à la gestion axée sur les résultats pendant le cycle de vie d’un investissement ou d’un projet. Affaires mondiales Canada offre les gabarits suivants :

Sites connexes

Date de modification: