Inclusion of marginalized people

Building an inclusive society that empowers marginalized groups and individuals supports sustainable development.

Marginalized groups are frequently excluded from decision-making, public institutions, basic services, and even citizenship. They are more vulnerable to poverty, are more likely to be afflicted by life-threatening diseases (like HIV/AIDS, malaria, tuberculosis, or mental health disorders), and are more likely to be victims of violence and exploitation.

Marginalization can be combatted by:

Supporting women’s decision-making

Canada promotes the inclusion of groups and individuals throughout its international assistance. For example, Canada is providing support to parliaments in Africa, the Americas, Asia and Europe to enhance their ability to address women’s rights and become more gender-sensitive.

We are also facilitating women's access to parliaments by reinforcing their skills and technical capacities.

The goal of these projects is to strengthen the decision-making capacity of women in parliaments. It is also to increase the effectiveness of women and men parliamentarians to implement gender sensitive reforms and legislation.

Better futures for children and youth with disabilities

Canada is helping to secure a better future for children and youth with disabilities in Bangladesh by increasing access to health, education, and protection services for 13,000 children and youth with disabilities.

Date Modified:

Inclusion des personnes marginalisées

Construire une société inclusive qui autonomise les groupes et les individus marginalisés appuie le développement durable.

Les groupes marginalisés sont souvent exclus des prises de décision, des institutions publiques, des services de base et même de la citoyenneté. Ils sont plus  vulnérables à la pauvreté et plus susceptibles d’être affectés par des maladies mortelles (comme le VIH/SIDA, la malaria, la tuberculose, ou les problèmes de santé mentale), et courent plus le risque d’être victimes de violence et d’être exploités.

La marginalisation peut être combattue en :

Soutenir la participation des femmes au processus décisionnel

Le Canada encourage l’inclusion des groupes et des personnes à travers son aide internationale. Par exemple, le Canada apporte un soutien aux parlements d’Afrique, des Amériques, d’Asie et d’Europe afin qu’ils améliorent leur capacité à tenir compte des droits des femmes et à devenir plus sensibles à l’égalité des sexes.

Nous facilitons aussi l’accès des femmes au parlement en renforçant leurs compétences et leurs aptitudes techniques.

Le but de ces projets est de renforcer la capacité de participation des femmes aux processus décisionnels au sein des parlements. C’est aussi d’améliorer l’efficacité des parlementaires hommes et femmes à mettre en œuvre des lois et des réformes qui tiennent compte de la spécificité des sexes.

Un avenir meilleur pour les enfants et les jeunes ayant un handicap

Le Canada aide à assurer un meilleur avenir aux enfants et aux jeunes du Bengladesh ayant un handicap, en offrant à 13 000 d’entre eux, un accès amélioré à des services de santé, d’éducation et de protection.

Date de modification: