Capacity Building Program Support Officer

Position title: Capacity Building Program Support Officer    
Appointment Process No: AMMAN-LE07-2017
Type: specified term employment
Department: Embassy of Canada in Amman, Jordan
Number of Vacancies: 1
Job Category: Political
Level: Officer
Classification: LE 07
Salary range: 16,790 JOD per year as a minimum, subject to further discussion based on relevant previous experience
Location: Amman, Jordan
Closing date: 16:00 Amman time, October 11, 2017

Summary of Duties

Support the delivery of capacity building programming in Jordan by acting as liaison with the different agencies of the Government of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan and donor partners; preparing hand over ceremonies; support visits; draft reports on visits and hand over ceremonies and on thematic issues of interest; monitoring local media; preparing content for the security programming social media posts; drafting press releases and speeches; and developing a plan for and carrying out project tracking and monitoring.

The employee may also be required to support Global Affairs Canada's Peace and Stabilization Operations Program (PSOPs) and the WMD Threat Reduction Program, particularly with regards to the organization of handover ceremonies and visits.

Area of selection/Eligibility

This position is open to Canadian citizens in Amman, who meet all of the essential requirements stated below, and whose applications are received by the closing date.

The Canadian Government is an equal opportunities employer and welcomes applications from diverse sections of the community. Candidates will be considered on merit regardless of ethnic origin, religious belief, gender, age, sexual orientation, disability or any other irrelevant factor.

Essential qualifications 

Education:

Bachelor’s degree from a recognized university with a major in a discipline related to the job requirements (e.g. business administration, political science, international relations, international studies, and International development studies) or an equivalent combination of education, training, and/or experience.

Language:

Proficiency in English (oral and written)

Experience:

Knowledge:

Abilities/Competencies:

Personal Suitability:

Asset Qualifications

Language

Proficiency in French and/or Arabic (oral and written)

Experience

Knowledge

Operational Requirements

Conditions of Employment

Duration

This contract is expected to commence as soon as the hiring process is over and conclude by March 2019. Based on operational needs, funding and satisfactory performance the contract can be renewed for up to two one-year extensions, if mutually agreed.

How to apply

Please send your application to ammangr@international.gc.ca, with the subject line: “Capacity Building Program Support Officer: Applicant Name.” Applications should be written in English or French and must include:

Applications without the requested information will not be processed.

Important notes

 

Date Modified:

Responsable du soutien du programme visant à renforcer les capacités de lutte contre le terrorisme

Titre du poste : Responsable du soutien du programme visant à renforcer les capacités de lutte contre le terrorisme
Numéro de processus de nomination : AMMAN-LE07-2017
Type : Emploi pour une durée déterminée
Direction : Ambassade du Canada à Amman, Jordanie
Nombre de postes vacants : 1
Catégorie d'emploi : politique
Niveau : Officier
Classification : LE 07
Échelle de rémunération : 16 790 JOD par an au minimum, sous réserve de nouvelles discussions sur la base d'une expérience antérieure pertinente
Endroit : Amman, Jordanie
Date limite: 16:00 heure Amman, 11 octobre 2017

Résumé des fonctions

Appui la prestation des services du Programme canadien d’aide au renforcement des capacités anti‑terroristes en Jordanie en agissant en tant que liaison avec les différentes agences du Gouvernement du Royaume hachémite de Jordanie et les partenaires donateurs; préparer les cérémonies de remise; appui l’organisation des visites; rédiger des rapports sur les visites et les cérémonies de remise et sur les questions thématiques d'intérêt; surveiller les médias locaux; préparer le contenu des messages de médias sociaux pour le programmation de sécurité; rédaction de communiqués de presse et de discours; et élaborer un plan pour le suivi et la surveillance des projets.

L'employé peut également être tenu de soutenir le Programme d'opérations de paix et de stabilisation de Affaires mondiales Canada (PSOP) et le Programme de réduction des menaces de WMD, en particulier en ce qui concerne l'organisation des cérémonies de remise et des visites.

Zone de sélection/Admissibilité

Ce poste est ouvert aux citoyens canadiens à Amman, qui rencontre toutes les qualifications essentielles indiquées ci-dessous et dont les demandes sont reçues avant la date limite.

Le gouvernement canadien est un employeur qui offre de l'égalité des chances et accueille les demandes de diverses parties de la collectivité. Les candidats seront considérés sur le mérite, quelle qu'en soit l'origine ethnique, les croyances religieuses, le sexe, l'âge, l'orientation sexuelle, le handicap ou tout autre facteur non pertinent.

Qualifications essentielles 

Éducation:

Baccalauréat d'une université reconnue avec une majeure dans une discipline liée aux exigences du poste (administration des entreprises, sciences politiques, relations internationales, études internationales et études de développement international) ou une combinaison équivalente d'éducation, de formation et / ou d'expérience.

La langue:

Maîtrise de l'anglais (oral et écrit)

Expérience:

Les connaissances:

Les aptitudes:

Les qualités personnelles:

Qualifications constituant un atout

Langue

Expérience

Connaissance

Besoins organisationnels

Conditions d'emploi

Durée

Ce contrat devrait commencer dès que le processus d'embauche est terminé et se terminera en mars 2019. Selon les besoins opérationnels, le financement et l'exécution satisfaisante, le contrat peut être renouvelé pour deux prolongations d'un an, si elles sont convenues d'un commun accord.

Modalité d'inscription

Veuillez envoyer votre demande à ammangr@international.gc.ca, avec l'objet: «Agent de soutien au programme de renforcement des capacités: nom du demandeur». Les demandes doivent être rédigées en anglais ou en français et doivent inclure:

Les applications sans les informations demandées ne seront pas traitées.

Notes importants

Date de modification: