Evaluation Consulting Team – Education Sector 

Closing date for applications: November 4, 2017
Compensation:  Based on financial proposal submitted
Vacancy type: Term – Consulting Services
Classification: Consultant Team
Duration: Up to four months
Estimated Level of Effort: Up to 90 working days for the Consultant Team
Location: Amman- Jordan

For detailed information on the full Terms of Reference for this consultancy, please send an e-mail to: amman-da@international.gc.ca

Submit application to: amman-da@international.gc.ca

Summary of position: The objective for selecting the team of two consultants is to conduct an independent formative (midterm) evaluation of the Canada-funded Scaling-Up Teacher Professional Development for Quality Education (TPD4QE) as described in the Terms of Reference.

Essential qualifications

Education

Experience

Language      

Asset qualifications

Organizational Needs

The duration of the contract is up to four months; the estimated level of effort is up to 90 working days.   The evaluation is expected to start in January 2018, and the final evaluation report is expected to be submitted to DFATD on or before 30 April 2018. 

Operational Requirements

Candidates must each submit by email: 1) a résumé; 2) a covering letter indicating how they meet each of the qualifications; 3) three references of previous employers including current contact information; 4) a financial proposal (daily rate quoted in Canadian Dollars (CAD)) as a separate attachment for each consultant.

Condition(s) of Employment

The Team must be ready to travel within Jordan.

Important Notes

Date Modified:

Équipe de consultants en évaluation – Secteur de l’éducation

Date limite pour la présentation des demandes : Le 4 novembre 2017
Rémunération : Basée sur la proposition financière
Type de poste vacant : Durée déterminée, Services-conseils
Classification : Équipe de consultants
Durée : Jusqu’à 4 mois
Niveau d’effort estimatif :
Jusqu’à 90 jours pour l’équipe de consultants
Endroit : Amman, Jordanie

Pour plus d’information sur le mandat de cette évaluation, veuillez envoyer un courriel à : amman-da@international.gc.ca

Envoyer la candidature à amman-da@international.gc.ca

Résumé du poste : L’objectif est de mener une évaluation formative indépendante (à mi-parcours) d’un projet d’intensification du perfectionnement professionnel des enseignants intitulé Scaling-Up Teacher Professional Development for Quality Education (TPD4QE) et financé par le gouvernement du Canada, comme décrit dans le mandat.

Qualifications essentielles

Études

Expérience

Exigences linguistiques

Qualifications constituant un atout

Besoins organisationnels

La durée du contrat est valide jusqu’à 4 mois; le niveau d’effort estimatif est jusqu’à 90 jours. Cette évaluation devrait commencer en janvier 2018, et le rapport d’évaluation final devrait être soumis au MAECD au plus tard le 30 avril 2018.

Exigences opérationnelles

Voici ce que les candidats doivent envoyer par courriel : 1) un curriculum vitae; 2) une lettre de présentation dans laquelle ils expliquent dans quelle mesure ils satisfont aux exigences du poste; 3) trois références d’employeurs précédents, y compris leurs coordonnées actuelles; 4) une proposition financière (un tarif journalier en dollars canadiens [$ CA]) en pièce jointe pour chaque consultant.

Condition(s) d’emploi

L’équipe de consultants doit être disposé à se déplacer à l’intérieur de la Jordanie.

Remarques importantes

Date de modification: