Trade Commissioner Assistant

This is an exciting opportunity to work at the Consulate General of Canada in Dallas, a modern organization that provides key services to Canada and Canadians in the U.S. states of Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, New Mexico. The Consulate General is seeking someone to provide program and administrative support to the Trade Section, comprised of international professionals who are committed to advancing Canadian business interests. The successful candidate will need to be a bright, articulate, hard-working individual with good interpersonal skills.

Position title: Trade Commissioner Assistant
Section: Trade
Location: Consulate of General of Canada, Dallas
Position number: EXT-301274
Level:LE-05
Starting salary: $46,034.00 USD plus benefits
Tenure: Three (3) year term, with possible extension  
Competition No: DALAS_2017_ NOV
Posting date: October 25, 2017
Closing date: November 24, 2017, 5 pm CST

Open to:

Transfer:

Employees of the Consulate General of Canada, Dallas, or any Canadian Mission in the U.S. currently at this level may apply by requesting a transfer. You will be part of the competition and will be assessed against the rated requirements. You must advise your current supervisor of your interest. Relocation fees will not be paid in any circumstance.

Employment Tenure:

This is a term position of three (3) years with possible extension. This competitive staffing process may be used to create an eligibility list of qualified candidates for this position and similar positions with various tenures, including term, acting and indeterminate opportunities. When you submit your application, you must specify all types of employment tenures for which you wish to be considered, e.g., indeterminate, term, and/or acting.

Summary of duties:

Under the general supervision of the Consul & Senior Trade Commissioner, the incumbent will provide program and administrative support to the Trade Commissioner team to provide logistics and detailed arrangements for special events, VIP visitor programs, trade missions, seminars, strategic alliance events; develop and utilize appropriate tools for the tracking and management of budget resources; research and prepare responses to enquiries on a broad range of trade, innovation and investment related subjects as well as general enquiries at large; and, provide administrative and communications services as required.

Essential Requirements:

Candidates must demonstrate clearly how they meet the Education and Experience requirements listed below.

Education:

A college/university degree in a field related to the duties and specific areas of competence required by the position will be an asset.

Experience:

Rated requirements:

Candidates who meet the Education and Experience requirements will be assessed on the following qualifications. The assessment may be a written test, an interview, an in-basket exercise, a skills test, or any combination of these methods.

Knowledge:

Abilities:

Personal Suitability:

Language Requirement:

Fluency in English both oral and written. (The ability to work in French would be an asset).

Condition of Employment (must be met):

Selection Procedure:

Method of Application:

Hours of Work:

Normal hours of work for this position are in accordance with the Locally Engaged Staff (LES) regulations of 37.5 hours per week. There may be a need for overtime work, when required.

Date Modified:

Délégué(e) commercial(e) adjoint(e)

Ceci est une excellente occasion de travailler au Consulat général du Canada à Dallas, une organisation moderne qui fournit des services clés au Canada et aux canadiens dans les Etats americains du Texas, l’Oklahoma, l’Arkansas, la Louisiane et le Nouveau-Mexique. Le Consulat général est à la recherche d’une personne pour fournir du soutien administratif à la section commerciale, composée de professionnels internationaux dédiés à faire progresser les intérêts commerciaux canadiens. Le/la candidat(e) retenu(e) devra être intelligent(e), articulé(e), assidu(e), avec de bonnes qualités relationnelles.

Titre du poste : Délégué(e) commercial(e) adjoint(e)
Section : Commerce
Lieu : Consulat général du Canada, Dallas
No du poste : EXT- 301274
Niveau : LE-05
Salaire de départ : 46,034.00 $USD (en plus des avantages sociaux)
Durée : CONTRAT de trois (3) ans avec possibilité d’extension  
Concours No : DALAS_2017_ NOV
Date d’affichage : le 25 octobre 2017
Date de clôture : 17h Heure centrale, 24 novembre 2017

Admissibilité :

Transfert :

Les employé(e)s du Consulat général du Canada à Dallas ou de toute autre mission canadienne aux États-Unis actuellement à ce niveau peuvent faire acte de candidature en demandant une mutation. Vous ferez partie de la compétition et serez évalués en fonction des exigences cotées. Vous devez informer votre superviseur actuel de votre intérêt. Les frais de déménagement ne seront payés en aucune circonstance.

Durée de l'emploi :

Il s'agit d'un contrat à terme, ayant une période d'emploi déterminée de trois (3) ans avec la possibilité d’extension. Ce processus de recrutement avec concours pourra être utilisé pour établir une liste d’aptitude des candidats qualifiés pour ce poste et des postes similaires pour des périodes diverses, y compris à durée indéterminée, déterminée et intérimaire. Lorsque vous soumettrez votre demande, vous devrez préciser tous les régimes de titularisation pour lesquels vous souhaitez postuler, par exemple durée indéterminée, durée déterminée, et / ou temporaire.

Résumé des fonctions :

Sous la supervision générale de la consule et déléguée commerciale principale, le/la titulaire fournira un soutien administratif et programmatique à l'équipe des délégués commerciaux en fournissant un soutien logistique pour des événements spéciaux, programmes de visites de VIP, missions commerciales, séminaires, événements d’alliances stratégiques; développant et utilisant des outils appropriés pour le suivi et la gestion des ressources budgétaires; recherchant et préparant des réponses à des demandes de renseignements sur un large éventail de questions liées au commerce, à l'innovation et à des sujets liés à l’investissement, ainsi que des renseignements généraux au sens large; et fournissant des services administratifs et de la communication, au besoin.

Exigences essentielles :

Les candidat(e)s doivent démontrer clairement qu'ils répondent aux études et d'expérience énumérés ci-dessous:

Études :

Un diplôme collégial/universitaire dans un domaine lié aux fonctions et domaines de compétence spécifiques requises par le poste sera un atout.

Expérience :

Exigences cotées :

Les candidat(e)s qui satisfont aux exigences d’études et d'expérience seront évalués sur les qualifications suivantes. L'évaluation peut être un test écrit, une entrevue, un exercice «in-basket », un test de compétences, ou toute combinaison de ces méthodes.

Connaissances :

Capacités :

Qualités personnelles :

Exigences linguistiques :

Maîtrise de l’anglais (oral et écrit). Une bonne connaissance pratique du français pourrait constituer un atout.

Condition d’emploi (doit être satisfaite) :

Procedure de selection :

Procedure de candidature :

Heures de travail :

Le nombre d’heures de travail normal pour ce poste est égal à 37,5 heures par semaine, conformément aux règlements régissant le recrutement d’employés sur place (ERP). Le/la titulaire sera appelé(e) à faire des heures supplémentaires selon les besoins.

Date de modification: