Contracting and Procurement Assistant

The Embassy of Canada in Washington D.C. is hiring a Contracting and Procurement Assistant to work with the Common Service Delivery Point (CSDP) Section in Washington, DC.

Position title: Contracting and Procurement Assistant
Section: Contracting, Common Service Delivery Point (CSDP)
Location: Embassy of Canada, Washington, D.C.
Position no: EXT-TBD
Level: LE-05
Starting salary: $50,178 USD, plus benefits
Competition no: 21/17
Date posted: November 23, 2017
Closing date: December 13, 2017
Employment Tenure: Indeterminate

Open to:

All applicants must:

Summary of duties: 

Under the general supervision of the Contracting and Procurement Officer, the Contracting and Procurement Assistant is responsible for compiling, maintaining and entering data for basic materiel management, procurement and contracting activities in an assigned range of goods and services, for Washington Common Services Delivery Point (WSHDC CSDP) client missions.  The responsibilities include working with WSHDC CSDP client missions on routine information requests related to procurement and contracting policies and document.  The incumbent also provides administrative support for Regional Contract Review Board (RCRB) as well as other duties as assigned.

Language requirement:  

Fluency in English and French (both oral and written). Please indicate your level of knowledge in each language in your application.

Condition of employment (must be met):

Essential requirements:

Candidates must demonstrate clearly how they meet the Education and Experience requirements listed below:

Education:

A degree from an accredited university or college or an acceptable combination of relevant experience, education, and training related to the duties and specific areas of competence required by the position.

Experience:

Rated requirements:

Candidates who meet the Education and Experience requirements will be assessed on the following qualifications. The assessment may be a written test, an interview, an in-basket exercise, a skills test, or any combination of these methods.

Knowledge:

Abilities:

Personal suitability:

Desirable requirements:

Selection procedure:

The staffing process will consist of a review of all applications to ensure that applicants meet the essential requirements.  Please note that failure to meet any of the essential requirements eliminates candidates from further consideration in the competition. Only those applicants who meet these will be contacted by the Human Resources Section for an interview or other form of assessment of the Rated Requirements.

The assessment may include an interview, a written test and other tests that will consist of a series of questions designed to evaluate each applicant's knowledge, abilities and personal suitability for the position.

The Embassy offers a competitive salary, generous leave and a strong benefits package to include medical, dental, long term and short term disability, and a retirement savings plan to name a few.

The Embassy is committed to conducting inclusive, barrier-free selection processes.

Method of application:

Applications should be sent by e-mail to: resume@international.gc.ca by the closing date. In completing their applications, candidates should confirm that they meet all the essential requirements and take care to relate their work experience to the position description and indicate the position number.

Hours of work:

Normal hours of work for this position are in accordance with the Terms and Conditions of Employment for Locally Engaged Staff (LES) in the United States of 37.5 hours per week.  The incumbent will be required to work overtime on an as-needed basis.

Date Modified:

Adjoint(e) aux Contrats et Approvisionnement

L’ambassade du Canada à Washington D.C. souhaite embaucher un(e) adjoint(e) aux Contrats et Approvisionnement pour travailler à la section Point de prestation de services communs (PPSC) à Washington D.C.

Titre du poste : Adjoint(e) aux Contrats et Approvisionnement
Section : Contractant,point de prestation de services communs (PPSC)
Lieu de travail : Ambassade du Canada à Washington D.C.
No du poste : EXT-TBD
Niveau : LE-05
Salaire de départ : 50,178$ USD plus avantages sociaux
No du concours : 21/17
Date d’affichage : le 23 novembre 2017
Date limite : le 13 décembre 2017
Durée de l’emploi : Indéterminée

Poste ouvert aux :

Tous les candidats doivent :

Résumé des fonctions :

Sous la supervision générale de l’agent aux Contrats et Approvisionnement, l’adjoint(e) aux Contrats et Approvisionnement est responsable de collecter, conserver et saisir des données liées aux activités de gestion, d’approvisionnement et de conclusion de contrats pour le matériel de base dans un éventail de biens et services pour lesquels la personne est affectée, et ce, pour les missions clientes du Point de prestation de services communs de Washington (PPSC WSHDC). Parmi les responsabilités, il y a celle de travailler avec les missions clientes de PPSC WSHDC pour répondre aux demandes d’information courantes liées aux documents et politiques d’approvisionnement et de contrats. La personne titulaire fournit également un soutien administratif au Conseil régional de révision des marchés (CRRM), et elle accomplit d’autres tâches qui lui sont assignées.

Exigences linguistiques :

Maîtrise de l’anglais et du français (oral et écrit). Veuillez indiquer votre niveau de connaissance des deux langues dans votre demande.

Condition d’emploi (obligatoire) :

Exigences essentielles :

Les candidats doivent démontrer clairement qu’ils satisfont aux exigences énumérées ci-dessous en matière d’études et d’expérience.

Études :

Un diplôme d’une université; ou un agencement acceptable d’expérience, d’études et de formation ayant trait aux tâches et compétences spécifiques du poste.

Expérience :

Exigences cotées :

Les candidats qui répondent aux exigences en matière d’études et d’expérience seront évalués en fonction des qualifications ci-dessous. L’évaluation peut se faire par écrit, sous forme d’entrevues, d’exercice de la corbeille, d’un examen des compétences ou peut être une combinaison de toutes ces méthodes.

Connaissances :

Capacités :

Qualités personnelles :

Qualités/aptitudes souhaitables :

Processus de sélection :

Dans le cadre du processus de dotation, toutes les demandes seront examinées afin de vérifier si les candidats satisfont aux qualifications essentielles. Veuillez noter que les candidats qui ne possèdent pas toutes les qualifications essentielles verront leur candidature rejetée. Les représentants de la Section des ressources humaines ne communiqueront qu’avec les candidats qui possèdent ces qualifications, afin de les inviter à passer une entrevue ou à se soumettre à un autre type d’évaluation des exigences cotées.

L’évaluation peut comprendre une entrevue, un examen écrit et d’autres examens composés d’une série de questions visant à évaluer les connaissances, les capacités et les qualités personnelles des candidats pour le poste.

L’Ambassade offre un salaire compétitif, de nombreux congés ainsi que de bons avantages sociaux (assurance médicale, assurance dentaire, assurance-invalidité de courte et de longue durée et régime d’épargne-retraite, pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns).

L’ambassade s’est engagée à mettre en place des processus de sélection inclusifs et exempts d’obstacles.

Procédure de candidature :

Les demandes doivent être envoyées à resume@international.gc.ca au plus tard à la date de clôture. Dans leur demande, les candidats doivent confirmer qu'ils satisfont à toutes les qualifications essentielles, établir un rapport entre leur expérience de travail et la description du poste et indiquer le numéro du poste/du concours.

Heures de travail :

Le nombre normal d’heures de travail pour ce poste en conformité avec les termes et conditions d’employés recrutés sur place (ERP) aux États-Unis est de 37,5 heures par semaine. La personne titulaire devra travailler en heures supplémentaires, au besoin.

Date de modification: