Rana Sarkar, Consul General of Canada in San Francisco, United States

Image of Brandon Lee

Biography

Mr. Rana Sarkar was appointed as Consul General of Canada in San Francisco | Silicon Valley in 2017, with accreditation for Northern California and Hawaii.

Mr. Sarkar previously served as National Director for High Growth Markets & India at KPMG Canada, and co-chairman of the advisory board and a senior fellow at the Munk School of Global Affairs at the University of Toronto. From 2009 - 2013, he was President and Chief Executive Officer of the Canada-India Business Council.

In 2005, Mr. Sarkar co-founded Content Partners, a global content agency (sold in 2009), and, in 2001, the advisory firm Rawlings Atlantic Limited. He began his career as a consultant at Roland Berger Strategy Consultants in London and Munich and helped establish Roland Berger in India. He also served as a visiting lecturer at the London School of Economics and the CASS Business School at the University of London.

Born in Calcutta, India, Mr. Sarkar moved to Canada with his family as a child. He attended the London School of Economics, Queen’s University at Kingston, Ontario, and the INSEAD Executive Program in France. He is currently a member of the advisory council of the Mowat Centre for Policy Innovation, Canada2020, The Literary Review of Canada and Magic Bus. In 2011, he was a candidate for the Canadian Parliament.

Mr. Sarkar is married and has three children.

Date Modified:

Rana Sarkar, Consul général du Canada aux États-Unis à San Francisco

Image de Brandon Lee

Biographie

M. Rana Sarkar a été nommé consul général du Canada à San Francisco | Silicon Valley en 2017, avec accréditation pour le nord de la Californie et Hawaï.

M. Sarkar était auparavant directeur national de High Growth Markets et de l'Inde à KPMG Canada et co-président du conseil consultatif et membre principal de la Munk School of Global Affairs de l'Université de Toronto. De 2009 à 2013, il a été président et chef de la direction du Conseil des affaires Canada-Inde.

En 2005, M. Sarkar a co-fondé « Content Partners », une agence mondiale de contenu (vendue en 2009) et, en 2001, la firme consultative « Rawlings Atlantic Limited ». Il a commencé sa carrière en tant que consultant chez Roland Berger Strategy Consultants à Londres et à Munich et a aidé à établir Roland Berger en Inde. Il a également été professeur invité à la London School of Economics et à la CASS Business School de l'Université de Londres.

Née à Calcutta, M. Sarkar a déménagé au Canada avec sa famille lorsqu’il était enfant. Il a fréquenté la London School of Economics, Queen's University à Kingston, Ontario, et le programme exécutif INSEAD en France. Il est actuellement membre du conseil consultatif du « Mowat Center for Policy Innovation », Canada2020, The Literary Review of Canada and Magic Bus. En 2011, il était candidat au Parlement canadien.

M. Sarkar est marié et a trois enfants.

Date de modification: