Consolidated TPP Text – Singapore’s Schedule of Commitments for Temporary Entry for Business Persons

1. The following sets out Singapore’s commitments in accordance with Article 12.4 (Grant of Temporary Entry) in respect of the temporary entry for business persons.

2. Notwithstanding the definition of “business person” in Article 12.1 (Definitions), Singapore’s commitments shall not extend to the permanent residents of another Party.

A. Business Visitors

Description of Category

Definition:

1. Business Visitors are business persons who are seeking temporary entry into Singapore for business activity that is international in scope, and not seeking employment or residence in Singapore. Their primary source of remuneration, principal place of business and predominant place of accrual of profits remain outside Singapore.

2. They may seek entry for the purpose of :

Conditions and Limitations (including length of stay)

Entry of Business Visitors shall be subject to the fulfilment of eligibility requirements prevailing at the time of application. These details can be found at the website of the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (website address is http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=95&secid=94).

Entry for these business visitors is for up to 30 days.

B. Investors

Description of Category

Definition:

Investors refer to business persons responsible for setting up, developing or administering an establishment for which a substantial amount of capital has been or will be committed by the business person in a supervisory or executive capacity, or involves essential skills.

Conditions and Limitations (including length of stay)

Entry of Investors shall be subject to the fulfilment of eligibility requirements prevailing at the time of application. These details can be found at the website of the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (website address is http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=95&secid=94).

Entry for these investors is for up to 30 days.

Date Modified:

Texte du PTP consolidé – Liste d’engagements de Singapour pour l’admission temporaire des hommes et des femmes d’affaires

1. La liste qui suit énonce les engagements de Singapour aux termes de l’article 12.4 (Autorisation d’admission temporaire) en ce qui concerne l’admission temporaire des hommes et des femmes d’affaires.

2. Nonobstant la définition de « homme ou femme d’affaires » figurant à l’article 12.1 (Définitions), les engagements de Singapour ne s’appliquent pas aux résidents permanents d’une autre Partie.

A. Hommes et femmes d’affaires en visite

Description de la catégorie

Définition :

1. Les hommes et femmes d’affaires en visite sont des hommes et femmes d’affaires demandant l’admission temporaire à Singapour pour s’adonner à des activités commerciales de portée internationale, mais ne cherchant pas à obtenir un emploi ou une autorisation de résidence à Singapour. Leur principale source de rémunération, le siège principal de leur activité et le lieu où ils ou elles réalisent l’essentiel de leur bénéfices demeurent à l’extérieur de Singapour.

2. Ils peuvent demander l’admission temporaire aux fins suivantes :

Conditions et limitations (y compris la durée du séjour)

L’admission temporaire des hommes et des femmes d’affaires en visite est subordonnée au respect des critères d’admissibilité qui s’appliquent au moment de la demande. Les renseignements à cet égard sont fournis sur le site Web du service de l’immigration et des points de contrôle (Immigration & Checkpoints Authority), à l’adresse http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=95&secid=94.

L’admission de ces hommes et femmes d’affaires en visite est d’une durée maximale de 30 jours.

B. Investisseurs

Description de la catégorie

Définition :

Investisseurs désigne les hommes et les femmes d’affaires responsables d’établir, de développer ou d’administrer un établissement au titre duquel une somme importante a été ou sera engagée par l’homme ou la femme d’affaires, en qualité de superviseur ou de cadre ou pour l’exercice de fonctions exigeant des compétences essentielles.

Conditions et limitations (y compris la durée du séjour)

L’admission temporaire des investisseurs est subordonnée au respect des critères d’admissibilité qui s’appliquent au moment de la demande. Les renseignements à cet égard sont fournis sur le site Web du service de l’immigration et des points de contrôle (Immigration & Checkpoints Authority), à l’adresse http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=95&secid=94.

L’admission de ces investisseurs est d’une durée maximale de 30 jours.

Date de modification: