Internal audit

Global Affairs Canada uses the audit process as an important way to ensure the efficient use of public funds. The Office of the Chief Audit Executive leads this work by reviewing and assessing management practices and controls. Once the audit engagement is complete, the audit team recommends areas of improvement throughout the department.

Global Affairs Canada regularly performs internal audits of its foreign affairs, international development and trade programs. The department then follows a diligent process to respond to all audit findings. This includes following up on detailed management action plans to specifically address any gaps or issues identified by the audits.

These action plans ensure that recommendations are implemented and that risks are mitigated. Ultimately, they provide guidance on appropriate oversight and effective use of public funds so that Global Affairs Canada’s programs and activities in Canada and in missions around the world are delivered diligently. In addition, the Office of the Chief Audit Executive provides regular guidance and follow-up to the department throughout the year to ensure progress is being made on the action plans.

2017

Previous reports

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

Date Modified:

Vérification interne

Pour Affaires mondiales Canada, le processus de vérification est un moyen important de veiller à l’utilisation efficiente des fonds publics. Le Bureau du dirigeant principal de la vérification dirige ces travaux en examinant et en évaluant les pratiques et les contrôles de gestion. Une fois la mission de vérification terminée, l’équipe responsable de la vérification recommande des points à améliorer pour l’ensemble du Ministère.

Affaires mondiales Canada effectue régulièrement des vérifications internes de ses programmes relatifs aux affaires étrangères, au développement international et au commerce international. Le Ministère suit ensuite un processus rigoureux pour répondre à toutes les conclusions des vérifications. Il effectue entre autres un suivi des plans d’action détaillés élaborés par la direction pour combler chacune des lacunes relevées dans les vérifications.

Ces plans d’action visent à assurer la mise en œuvre des recommandations et l’atténuation des risques. Ultimement, ils fournissent une orientation quant à la surveillance adéquate et à l’utilisation efficiente des fonds publics afin que les programmes et les activités d’Affaires mondiales Canada, au Canada et dans les missions partout dans le monde, soient exécutés avec assiduité. En outre, le Bureau du dirigeant principal de la vérification oriente le Ministère et effectue un suivi auprès de lui tout au long de l’année pour assurer la progression adéquate de la mise en œuvre des plans d’action.

2017

Rapports précédents

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

Date de modification: